Horror logo

The Night I Disappeared

The Chilling Unknown Truth

By ILDAS56 HowellPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

On 2014, August 8th, David and I were on Logic Tech like any other night. We decided to sleep together while talking on the webcam site. He was playing his video games and we chatted for a bit:

"What are you doing?" I asked.

"I am playing Grand Theft Auto again. I want to get this achievement."

"What do you have to do?"

"Well, first I have to make sure I don’t die.”

I laughed after he said this, because I can give him a bit of bad luck when it comes to games. It is quite funny, because all I really did was tease him about dying or give him an air kiss. I really don’t bother him anymore, because he gets a bit mad, but it is still fun to tease him...Know this , hough; he is no quitter when it comes to games.

Any time he gets pissed off, I tell him to stop for a little while and then try again. The frustration of a game can cause your concentration to suck. However, he never really listens to me until he gets to a certain frustration. He gets fixated on completing a task, and gets it done one way or another—if only he would be that fixated on doing his chores.

“Yeah, you don’t want to—die.”

“Shush you.”

We continued to talk, about frivolous things about our day. I told him how my Grandma got on my nerves today again. My grandma is—let’s say eccentric, dramatic, and crazy. Basically another story, for another time…I also talked to him about how fun it was when he visited me, and he agreed.

“I should visit you again.”

“Or I could come over there.”

“Eh, there is nothing much to do over here.”

“And you think Oconto is great?”

The reason I said this, is because Oconto was a very small county. There was only one major shopping center called “Thompsons.” The nearest movie theatre and Wal-Mart was 20-30 minutes away. We have three places to choose to eat at: McDonalds, Wayne’s, and Chinese. Everyone knew anyone’s business; there are no secrets. The town was all gossip and drama. Oh, and drugs.

I watched him play on his PC a bit, asking questions here and there. When it got to midnight, I ended up falling asleep hugging my body pillow. It is a nice body pillow, too. It had hearts on it and "Love." I got it for Christmas last year in 2013. It also matched my bed set, which was red. I am simple-minded when it comes to gifts. I was completely happy with that.

The next night, when we got back on Logic Tech, David immediately asked, “By the way, where did you go last night?”

“What do you mean?”

“Yesterday, after you fell asleep you, I went to check on you on the cam and you were gone.”

“What?” I looked at him bewildered, “I didn’t wake up or anything.”

“Hang on, I took pictures.”

I waited for him, and when the three photos appeared on my screen, a chill ran down my back. I wasn’t in bed. For the record, I am not a sleepwalker at all, and if I get up, I remember everything. It is like that for my dreams, too. I always remember them. So, as I sat there looking at them, I examined each photo from different angles. I felt my heart accelerate and goose bumps appear on my arms.

“Maybe you just forgot.”

“Babe, have you even examined the photos?”

“Yeah?”

“Then you noticed there is a TV in one of them, right?”

“Yeah?”

“I don’t have a TV in this bedroom...”

I would like to note that I had two rooms to myself. One was a bedroom and the other one was a "play room." I had a TV, a table, bean bags, etc. Also, I still have the other three pictures to this day. I tried to post it as the main picture, but it was not approved.

I don’t know what happened that night, or where I went. But the real question is—

Does it still happen?

psychological
1

About the Creator

ILDAS56 Howell

Hello, my name is Alyssa! I love to read manga/books, and write. I am a bit of a romantic, but awkward too. I am stubborn, and kind. I have 2 cats, who are two adorable for words. Hahaha.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.