Horror logo

The Mystery Of The Little Girl

Finally Some Answers

By Paranormal World GirlPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
For years I have been trying to figure out who this little girl is and finally I believe I got my answer.

I have been so confused as to who she is. Between the dreams and the voices I believe she is trying to communicate with me. Well not only me but her father too.

THE VOICE

When I would sleep at night, sometimes I would close my eyes and hear voices. I would assume it was noises from outside. Well that was definitely not the case since one night I actually heard a little girl's voice right next to me. I had my eyes closed and I thought maybe it was my daughter standing next to me.

Then I realized:

  1. There is no way she would fit right next to me since I face a wall.
  2. The voice did not sound the same, but it definitely was a little girl.

I opened my eyes and realized that no one was standing next to me and yet I heard a little girl giggling. I looked down and saw no one but I felt a chill and a small breeze. Yet the window was closed. I closed my eyes and didn't hear anything again.

I remembered from a while before that same voice called me mommy. I thought it was Angela, my daughter so when I walked to the room, she was sleeping.

THE HUMMING SONG

Another night I couldn't sleep well and so I was up at about 2:30 a.m. I was sitting on my recliner when I heard a sweet humming sound coming from my kids room.

Same voice from a little girl was coming from that room. I got up from my chair and slowly walked to the room. When I got there it stopped. I noticed the dollhouse that was behind the door opened. We usually had it closed so I thought maybe before Angie went to bed she played with it.

I went back to my recliner and was looking through my phone when I heard the humming again.

Well, I thought, I am either crazy or we have a visitor in the house.

The next morning when I woke up, I asked about the doll house if it was closed. To which I found out that the dollhouse was closed before she went to bed.

Yup! Definitely a visitor, and now it was making more sense it definitely was a little girl. MY little girl that I lost. I was soon to realize that I wasn't the only one whom she visits.

THE DOLLHOUSE

My daughter has a dollhouse we got for her birthday. I guess someone else likes the house too. It definitely was not my boys.

One night Dimitri was awake one night when he heard a noise in the kids room. He thought the kids were awake but boy was he in for a nice surprise.

As he opened the door, he noticed the kids were all asleep but right by the dollhouse was a little girl in a white night gown playing with the dollhouse. He did a double take and looked to see Angela sleeping. When he looked again she was gone. He remembered how she looked: long brown hair just like the little girl I saw in my dreams.

When he told me the next day about what happened, I started to tear because I knew that was the same girl I have seen in my dreams, since I was in High School.

I realized then that she wanted to be seen. Especially known by her father.

See I am going to take you back 7 years ago:

End of September 2013, we found out we were pregnant. I also was very sick at the time with my Gallbladder. I went from 190 lbs down to 150 lbs in one month.

I had found out that due to my lack of weight, the baby was too weak with a weak heart.

October came and I had to have my surgery, to which we found out about the baby. Deep inside I had a feeling it would be a girl. Although the weird part was that I had a dream that I was holding a puppy who was a boy and heard a voice saying:

"You can't keep him, you can't keep him."

I thought it was another boy. Boy was I wrong. I did the surgery and remembered visiting my dad in heaven. I felt like someone was looking at me. Could it have been her?

Funny thing was my husband didn't really believe that it was his child because I went to Greece to visit my Grandmother and Godparents with my kids. But that is another story of what I went through those 3 weeks. If he only knew.

Coming back to the present:

My now ex husband whom I live with now, (complicated story that we'll get to another time) realized that, for him to see her, it was his daughter. I mean it makes sense, both of us seeing her. Well me in my dreams and him in real life.

I told him that I was glad he finally saw her, maybe now he can realize that all this time he was saying she wasn't his. Probably felt stupid now.

Moving along maybe this can give me some closure with her. Her name was Catherine Marie. And she was my little girl whom I will always miss and wish she was with us. Maybe Angela would have been happier having a sister.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Paranormal World Girl

I've experienced too much in my life and had seen the world in many different ways. Life is strange and we have to make the best of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.