Horror logo

The Mysterious Passenger

The Mysterious Passenger

By OliverPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

A couple of years ago, I started a relationship with the woman who is now my partner and the mother of my little son.

Back then, to visit her, I had to travel a long way on my motorcycle, and on the way back, I had to cross a completely dark straight road where something terrifying happened to me. Here is my story...

We had an arrangement that I would visit her on Thursdays after finishing work.

Many times, I went to her house, and honestly, I didn't pay much attention to the journey there because it was quite a long route. However, in one section, there was a street with a terrible road where many accidents always occurred, involving cars, vans, and even motorcycles.

That straight road I mentioned had no lighting whatsoever, so returning around 10 o'clock at night was dangerous, especially if I was riding a motorcycle.

One day, I decided to observe my surroundings as I was crossing that straight road, and that's when I noticed a couple of niches where people had died.

Since I started passing through that dreadful stretch, I began to feel very strange chills and a terrible foreboding.

My motorcycle started to slow down, and the rear wheel made an odd movement. There was no doubt that the tire was about to go flat.

I was nervous because I didn't want to be stuck there, so I tried to advance as much as I could to finish that horrible road.

In the distance, I saw a car coming from the opposite direction of my path. When it was about to reach me, the driver signaled with the headlights and when we were side by side, they pointed towards my back, as if trying to warn me.

I tried to look back, but it was difficult to take my eyes off the front, and honestly, I didn't want to stop and investigate because, as I mentioned earlier, I didn't want to spend more time in that place. I was scared.

Suddenly, I felt someone squeezing my abdomen, and at that moment, I heard a voice whisper something in my ear...

I was so scared that I almost fell off the motorcycle, but thank God I managed to control it. It was desperate, and I was absolutely terrified. There was someone else with me; I could feel them holding onto me.

I was almost out of that straight road, and in the moonlight reflection, as I was exiting, I managed to see something jump off the bike and quickly disappear into the bushes by the hillside. It all happened in a matter of seconds.

In an instant, my motorcycle no longer felt heavy, and it was moving forward normally. The wheel no longer made those strange movements. I was frozen; someone had gotten on my bike when I crossed through there.

Ever since this happened, I looked for alternative routes to never pass through there again. Even though the other paths were much farther, I swear I didn't mind.

While riding my motorcycle, I said prayers, and it never happened to me again. But accidents are still reported on that road to this day."

Since that incident, I have avoided that road at all costs, taking longer routes to reach my destination. The fear and unease I experienced that night still linger in my memory, serving as a constant reminder of the mysterious passenger who briefly shared my journey.

I share my story not only as a cautionary tale but also as a reminder to cherish the safety and well-being of ourselves and our loved ones. Life is unpredictable, and it is crucial to remain vigilant and cautious, especially in places known for their dark histories.

May we all find the strength to navigate the unknown, armed with faith and resilience, and may we seek alternate paths that lead us away from danger. Let us remember those who have suffered on that treacherous road and strive for safer journeys for ourselves and future travelers.

Stay safe, my friends, and may your paths be illuminated with light and protection.

supernaturalurban legendpsychologicalmonsterhalloweenfiction
Like

About the Creator

Oliver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.