Horror logo

"The Mysterious Package: A Twin's Reunion"

"Solving a family mystery through anonymous gifts and puzzles"

By Ajin C JosePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

It was a typical Wednesday evening when I heard the familiar hum of a drone flying overhead. I stepped outside to see a small, sleek machine lowering a package onto my front porch before quickly flying off into the distance. I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue and excitement as I walked over to inspect the package. It was wrapped in plain brown paper, with no return address or any indication of who it could be from.

I carefully opened the package to reveal a small, velvet-lined box. Inside, I found a beautiful gold watch with a note attached to it. The note simply read, "You've been chosen." I couldn't help but feel a sense of confusion and unease. Who had sent this package and why had I been chosen?

I immediately began to investigate. I asked my neighbors if they had seen anything suspicious that evening, but none of them had. I also checked my security cameras, but they showed no sign of anyone delivering the package. Whoever had sent it had been careful to remain anonymous.

The next day, I received another package, this time with a small puzzle inside. The puzzle was a map of my city with different locations highlighted. I quickly realized that these were all places that I had visited in the past week. Whoever had sent the package was clearly watching me and knew my movements.

I decided to visit each of the locations on the map, hoping to find some clues. At the first location, a local coffee shop, the barista told me that a mysterious person had come in earlier that week and asked about my regular order. At the second location, a bookstore, the cashier remembered someone asking about my recent purchases.

It was clear that someone was following my every move and I couldn't shake off the feeling of unease. I decided to take the matter to the police, but they were unable to find any leads. I was on my own in this mystery.

Days turned into weeks and I received more packages with more puzzles and clues. Each one seemed to be leading me closer to discovering the identity of the person who had sent them. But, just when I thought I was getting closer to solving the mystery, the packages stopped coming.

I couldn't shake off the feeling of disappointment and frustration. Just when I was getting close to discovering the truth, it seemed like the mystery had come to an end.

That was until one evening, while I was out for a walk, I heard the familiar hum of a drone. I looked up to see the same sleek machine that had delivered the first package, hovering overhead. It dropped a small envelope at my feet before quickly flying off.

Inside the envelope, I found a note that read, "You've solved the mystery. Well done." My heart was pounding with excitement and relief as I realized that the person who had sent the packages was none other than my long-lost twin brother. He had sent the packages as a way to reconnect with me after years of being apart.

I couldn't believe it. All this time, the person who had been sending me the packages was someone I knew and loved. It was a mystery that had brought us together and I was grateful for the experience. I knew that we would never be apart again and that we would always have this incredible journey to look back on.

The revelation of my twin brother as the sender of the mysterious packages was a shock, but also a relief. As I looked back on the journey, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the way it had brought us together.

We spent the next few weeks catching up on everything we had missed in each other's lives. It was as if no time had passed since we last saw each other. I was amazed at how much we had in common, despite the years and distance that had separated us.

My brother explained that he had been living abroad and had only recently returned to the country. He had been looking for a way to reconnect with me and had come up with the idea of sending the mysterious packages as a way to spark my curiosity and bring us together. He apologized for the stress and unease that the packages had caused me and we both laughed at how it had all worked out in the end.

We made a promise to each other that we would never be apart again and that we would make up for the lost time. It was a journey that had brought us together and we were grateful for the experience. And I will always treasure that beautiful gold watch that he sent me as a symbol of our reunion.

urban legendvintagetv reviewtravelsupernaturalslasherpsychologicalpop culturemovie reviewmonsterinterviewhow tohalloweenfootagefictioncelebritiesbook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

Ajin C Jose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.