Horror logo

The most inexplicable experience I've ever had, whether supernatural or paranormal......

Paranormal activities

By Junita ChatterjeePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
The infamous village of Kuldhara in Rajasthan , India.

Paranormal or supernatural activities have always intrigued mankind since they are out of this world and people experiencing them are the only ones who can explain what has happened? Why it has happened remains a mystery.

What is a paranormal or supernatural activity- as per Wikipedia” Paranormal events are purported phenomena described in popular culture, folk and other non-scientific bodies of knowledge, whose existence within these contexts, is described as beyond normal experience or scientific explanation?

There are endless examples of paranormal activities happening in common places visited by people in the daylight however such activities prefer the darkness of the universe to display its wrath. In India, there are villages and forts in the state of Rajasthan which have been barred from entry beyond 6 p.m by the Archaeological Society of India. Such places known as haunted places are places of great tourist attraction in the daytime- The Fort of Bhangarh in the Alwar district of Rajasthan and the village of Kuldhara in the district of Jaisalmer in Rajasthan are examples of two such places. The Indian Paranormal Society had investigated these places and found truth in the village folklore and the action taken by the ASI.

Unfortunately, the CEO of the Indian Paranormal Society too was found dead under mysterious circumstances as reported by India Today, July-11,2016.

My tryst with paranormal activities started when I was just a small girl of 9 years. I resided in a small town just off Kolkata and it all happened on one summer night. My mother was out at her brother’s place with my kid brother and I was alone in the room with my father sleeping in the next room. It should have been around 2 a.m. when the load shedding just had to happen.

The room had two big windows through which a small stream of light from the adjacent railway cabin, filtered in one half and the other half of my room was in stark darkness.

Due to the unbearable heat and humidity, I was wide awake unable to shut my eyelids when suddenly I heard a clear sound of someone sifting through papers in my room. The noise was more like someone sifting through the pages of the newspaper. It was clear sound with someone breathing heavily.

I was scared to death unable to call my father too. I lay there still, perspiring heavily until the current came back after a few minutes. I shouted for my father who hurriedly came in and asked him whether he had been there in my room a few minutes back and he said he was sleeping soundly. He just woke when I shouted.

I narrated the entire incident to which he was quiet and asked me to come and sleep in his room. From that day onwards I had never slept alone in that room again.

This perplexed me when later I found that my house was semi-haunted due to inexplicable reasons that had occurred long before my father had even married.

The next incident happened much later after my father passed away in 2012 January.

It was January 2013; I was sleeping on the first floor with my infant daughter in my father’s house with my mother and brother sleeping on the ground floor. I had this illusion that the first floor, since newly constructed, had to be safe since I remembered the paranormal incident on the ground floor.

I was deep in sleep when suddenly with a jolt I woke up. Someone seemed to pull my nose and when I woke, there seemed to be nothing. I lay there wide awake till the morning. The time on my watch-2.30 a.m. Was it a joke? someone coming in and playing with me? I checked the door immediately and found it locked from inside.

Then who was it? Was it the same mysterious, inexplicable reason which happened years back? Till date, I have been trying to find a possible answer to it.

This just confirmed all the belief I have in supernatural incidents. Though I have tried to brush it off thinking it was just my slick imagination playing truant, however, there still seems to be some awkward belief which keeps nagging in your heart that something is missing somewhere. Perhaps it is the same dissatisfied spirit of my grandfather (father's uncle) looking for revenge.

Like

About the Creator

Junita Chatterjee

I've completed my stint in the corporate world and am seeking to start a new career as a freelancer with content writing, article writing and blogging.

You can check out other articles in my blog-https://juchater.blogspot.com/

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.