Horror logo

The Mirror

Haunted by clown

By Arjun JPublished about a year ago 5 min read
8

The Haunted mirror,

The mirror that showed reflection that

wasn't my own. I was horrified. It all

started when my mother and me

went to a mirror shop to buy a

mirror as our mirror in the living

room has broken due to our cat. I

was not surprised when my mother

choose the mirror of golden colour

suited in the border. But my mother

change her mind to buy a red

coloured crinkled mirror in the

corner. But I thought she will not

buy it but without my opinion she

took the mirror, paid to the

shopkeeper and came out of the

shop. while returning I saw that she

was kept staring at the mirror I

called her twice but she did not

reply to me. After few days I

forgotten about that but later that

night It was exactly 12 when I looked

in the clock I felt thirsty and went to

get some water I saw that the mirror

was blowing stranger. First I thought

it was may be my imagination. But

after I went to bed I heard some

strange noise from the living room I

went there and I froze there as I

heard the noise was coming from

the mirror and the mirror showed

the reflection of a laughing clown

devil it had scary red eyes with a

blueish scary laugh. I was scared. I Run

straight to my bed shut the door off

and went inside the bed sheet but I

could still here the laugh I did not

sleep that night. The next day I said

the events to my parents they laughed at

me and said that it might be your own

imagination. But I was sure that it is true.

the next day the very same night I heard

the same strange noise. I thought

that I should make everyone believe

me so I took my phone and went to

record everything when I went out I

was shocked to see my mother

staring the mirror. I was in my room

peeping out the door but in the

mirror I saw the reflection showing

me behind my mom I was scared. But

something that happened I nearly

fainted my mom who was staring

the mirror had now started hitting

the mirror with her head. I was so

scared that I ran straight to my

parents and knocked the door my

mom opened the door. I saw her

opening the door here then who

was that staring at the mirror? I

fainted. When I recovered I told

everything that I saw but the reply

was same that it should be your

imagination. I was a little angry but I

kept calming myself. The next night I

heard the same noise I was sure that

I should go and knock the parents

room but when I went out I saw that

the mirror was full of blood. I was

scared and knocked the door of my

parents they open the door and said

that our cat has dead I asked how?

they said before an hour your father

had been thirsty and when to drink

water when he opened the door of

refrigerator he saw the cat died on

the floor I asked did anyone

noticed the Blood On The Mirror

everyone was shocked to see that

the mirror was full of blood over it

but everyone forgotten about the

strange thing. and went to see their

work. The next day when I returned

from the school I saw that mirror

was again full of blood and my

mother fainted near it and I heard a

voice from the mirror" I will kill

everyone Run for your life" I was

stunned. I went to get water I poured

it on my mom's face she recovered

and said that "I had saw the mirror

while combing my hair but it showed

different reflection I was scared

and tried to run but the mirror had

hold my legs scratched me with

something sharp" and I saw the wounds in her

leg. I too was scared I immediately

took the mirror and throwed it in

the river near our house everything

was normal again but every night I

heard the same strange noise. so

without any choice we move to a

new house . But I was disturbed by

the mirror so I went to the shop where we bought the mirror and

asked the shopkeeper about the

mirror he said that he got the mirror

from a junk shop. I asked where is

that junk shop? he said that it was in

the 4th Street. I was scared and

shocked because the 4th Street was

known for its hunted houses. I went

there searching for the junk shop it

was there near a big haunted house.

I went in and asked about the mirror

the shopkeeper said that it was

taken from this house he pointed a

big White House it was a little scary.

but I asked who is the owner of this

house he said that the "owner have

died a year ago but I don't know

who is owner I only know this "but

the maid of this house may know it. I

said thank you and went searching

for the maid. while going the

shopkeeper gave me a photo of the

maid I found her near well. I called

her twice she turned with a scary

look. I was a little scary but I asked her about the house

and the owner she said "that the owner

works as a clown in a circus once

while practicing for Circus he slipped

and fell the net was not yet tied so

he had severe injuries. He was

admitted in the hospital while

getting treatment somebody who was hater of him.

Poisoned him and he died when he

died he had shouted" I will kill

everyone in that hospital" she

finished her story. I asked her the

hospital name I was stunned to hear

it because it was the same Hospital

that my mother works as a nurse I

quickly asked do you have photo of

the Clown ?she gave me the photo

of the clown I was again stunned

and scared because it was that same

photo that I saw in the mirror on the

first day in our house. I ran to my house and told my

parents about this everyone was

panicked we packed our things. And

we were ready to leave when my

father noticed that the mirror was

again in the living room....

the end

vintagemonsterhalloween
8

About the Creator

Arjun J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • usha thangaabout a year ago

    Good work Arjun

  • Sakthi Vabout a year ago

    Super.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.