Horror logo

The Mind Of A Deranged Serial Killer

The Beginning Of The End

By Alishba KhanPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
1

Where am I? What happened to me? Am I even alive?

I open my eyes and am blinded by this intense beaming source of light flashing right at me. The next thing I knew, my arms and legs were tied to a chair and despite all my feeble attempts, I couldn't break free. All I feel next is excruciating pain. I'm being shocked. Shocked to death...

The Next Morning...

The loud deafening sound of my alarm awakened me from yet another horror-struck nightmare. I keep thinking to myself, will anyone ever find out the truth? Am I ever going to get caught? Nothing but these panic-stricken, infuriating thoughts. I need a breath of fresh air and my daily dose of caffeine.

After getting ready and doing all my morning chores, a coffee break is well needed and deserved. As I turn the corner to the coffee shop, I spot my next potential target. A young man who seems to be in his early twenties. "He's going to make an astounding prey" I think to myself while sipping on some black coffee. "Almost as black as my heart" I thought and let out a soft chuckle.

The young man entered the coffee shop. He was wearing very casual clothing. Something anyone would wear on a lazy morning coffee run. He was wearing gray baggy sweatpants paired with a navy blue hoodie. He came in and ordered his coffee and luckily, I was sitting close enough to hear his name being said. As he told the man at the cash register, his name is Elvis Edison. What an interesting name I thought. Very intriguing.

I thought that it was a good idea that I followed him home. Elvis started walking out the door and I decided to follow. Elvis was apparently well known around the area. People loved him. He did seem like a bright and ecstatic young man. Yet he doesn't seem to have any close friends. I don't think Elvis likes to socialize much. Making him the perfect prey.

Elvis is a very athletic and fit guy. According to my close observations, my soon to be target, also known as Elvis, goes on a little morning run every day. After his run, from which he comes home from at around 8 am, he starts getting ready for work. Elvis works at a bookstore down the street. Which is a bit surprising. I didn't take him as a bookworm type of guy. He starts work at 8:30 am and finishes at around 5 pm.

It's been a very long and exhausting week. But it's all worth it at the end. Always. By now, I have Elvis's whole routine memorized. He goes on a run every morning from 6 am to 7:30 am, gets home in his little house on the side of the street, gets showered, dressed and heads off to work. And twice during the week, he goes to the gym. A rather healthy and simple daily routine if I do say so myself. Nothing out of the ordinary. He seems to be an introvert without many friends. The only person I've seen him talking to is his co-worker. They seem to get along well. But that's about it. Oh well. It just makes things easier for me don't it?

The next morning, I hid behind the bush in front of Elvis's house, trying to be as discreet as possible. It was six in the morning so Elvis was getting ready for his morning run. What a perfect opportunity for me to do what I planned on doing the moment I laid eyes on him.

He started stepping outside his door. Now's my chance. Now begins the start of my devious little plan. As he steps out of the house, I reveal myself from behind the bushes. Whilst he was too busy looking at me, with a horrified expression might I add, I took that moment to knock him out using a hard and sturdy branch I found on my way here.

Elvis was knocked out cold. I did a good job at knocking him out senseless. I check around the area to make sure that no one's around. Wouldn't want any unwanted attention now, would we? And to my pleasure, no one was around. I dragged Elvis in his house, took a chair and tied him up using the rope I bought along in my backpack.

Finally, I used some duct tape to shut his mouth just in case he decides to wake up. Highly unlikely but you can never be too safe. Alright, looks like it's time to begin...

Baxter's POV (Elvis's co-worker):

It seems like a nice day out today. Maybe I should go over to Elvis's house and ask if he wanted to get a cup of coffee before they both head off to work. I don't know if he'll agree though. Maybe he's busy. But oh well, doesn't hurt to ask right? As I make my way to Elvis's place, I breathe in the fresh morning air and listen to the sweet sound of the birds chirping. And before I know it, I'm standing right in front of his house. I start reaching towards his doorbell, but then I notice that the front door is unlocked. I have a really strange feeling in my gut. A chill ran up my spine as I stepped into his house.

Everything was quiet. Too quiet... As I walked further in, I saw something so spine-chilling that I felt my whole soul leave my body. There Elvis was. Or at least... what remained of him... His poor soul was tied to a chair in the middle of his living room with blood all over him and a tall psychotic looking man hovering on top of him with a chainsaw in his hand. I was so petrified that I lost complete control of my body. Sweat was dripping furiously down my forehead and my breathing just kept on getting heavier and heavier. I couldn't think properly, I couldn't move properly. My first thought was to run. Run outside as fast as I can and scream at the top of my lungs for help. The psychotic potential serial killer started lunging at me so I ran as fast as I could outside. He was chasing me and my best bet was to call 911 whilst on the run so I could potentially get help. Even if I do end up dying, at least the cops can trace my phone, find what's left of poor Elvis and arrest this goddamn monster.

My phone is in the pocket of my jeans. All I have to do is reach for it and call 911 for help as fast as I can. As I reach down my pocket, my fingers are trembling but I try my best to calm myself down and dial 911. Just as I dialled 911, the crazy lunatic chasing behind me hit me on the head with a rock. Fortunately, what he didn't know is that I had already called the police and even though I didn't say anything, they can easily trace down our location and capture this beast. As he hit my head with the rock, I fell and hit the ground and my head was throbbing with pain. The last thing that I saw was this deranged looking man staring down at me with a grin on his face before I passed out.

Protagonist's POV:

Ha, this guy really thought that he could get away eh? Well look at how this poor man ended up. Quite the conundrum if I do say so myself. Anyways, I start dragging his weak feeble body into Elvis's house. I start tying this guy up and duct taping his mouth and getting to work.

As I'm looking in my bag to find the right tool to use on this new guy, the door to Elvis's house suddenly flew open. In just the blink of an eye, Elvis's whole house was swarming with cops. I thought to myself, "Is this it? Is my life really over? Will I ever get to see daylight again?"

Two Months Later:

Infamous serial killer Don Murray caught and received death penalty by electric chair. Don Murray commited over 20 counts of murder and decapitated each and every single one of his victims. One of the most disturbing serial killers we have seen so far. The world should be safer now with this psychopath behind bars.

psychological
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.