Horror logo

The Messenger of the Dead

An Encounter with an Unsettling Website

By LimjiPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
The Messenger of the Dead
Photo by Iluha Zavaley on Unsplash

So apparenetely there is a website where the figure actually listens to your microphone and answers the questions you ask. Initially, I thought it was some kind of joke, so I decided to ask it a silly question. But then I got an answer.

The answer was: "Why would you question the will of God?"

I don't know what happened but at that moment I started hearing strange noises coming from outside my bedroom window. I started to get scared so I quickly closed the browser and tried to go to sleep. But I couldn't, every time I closed my eyes I felt like something was watching me. I know this sounds crazy, but I'm not sure if my experience was real or just a figment of my imagination.

The next day I decided to try the website again, this time with a more serious question. I asked it: "What is the meaning of life?"

The answer was: "Fear that which lurks in the dark."

I immediately closed the browser and shut off my laptop. I was terrified and I didn't know what to do. I stayed there for what felt like hours, not moving a muscle. I was too scared to even look out of the window.

The following day I was determined to find out more about this creepy website. It didn't took anytime to visit the webpage of the developers as it was presented in the front page of the website. They claimed they were working on a new type of technology capable of understanding and responding to human speech. The webiste oddly seemed to be too normal for the creepy experience I had a few days ago. Also, the front page had YouTube video demonstrating this tech demo.

Okay, I thought. This might be legit after all.

I decided to give it another go. I loaded up the website and asked "What is the purpose of life?"

The answer was: "To survive and find peace in the unknown."

Well, interesting answer I thought. Nothing paranormal seemed to happened. My curiosity got the best of me, so I decided to give it one more try. I asked the website: "What are you?"

The answer was: "I am the messanger of the dead."

Things turned up to be uneasy again. Yet, I was curious to find out more. I asked the website: "Where are you from?"

The answer was something like: "I'm from something that cannot be defined by this human realm. When darkness takes over, I will be there to greet you."

I felt a chill down my spine for a few seconds until I got a message of requiring me to login with Google account. For some reason I didn't felt comfortable with that, so I decided to just close the tab.

So, I guess this is it. That creepy website scared the life out of me. I won't be visiting it again, that's for sure. Just the thought of that website puts the fear into me. I think the best thing for now is just to stay away from it, no matter how curious I am.

psychologicalurban legendsupernaturalslasherhalloweenfootage
Like

About the Creator

Limji

A horror and Psychology entusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.