Horror logo

The little old lady in the chair

A scary store

By Monroe TaylorPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
The little old lady in the chair

He had entered many house before and entering one more was just par for the course. The little old lady in the chair was fast asleep or seemed so. He went about his business as usual gathering what he wanted or thought he could sell easily.

The small noise of movement coming from the living room told him she must have been awoken by his search oh her home. He placed his booty down carefully and pulled his murder kit from his bag.

Now he thought to himself, the fun will begin. He walked badly into the living room where the little old lady in the chair was awake. At last he thought blood. The little old lady in the chair looked closely at the man dressed in a dark running suit sneakers and he had a shaven head. Oddly he wore glasses no goggles.

She asked him who are you remarking how healthy he looked. You must spend a great deal of time in the gym, she remarked. Looking him up and down closely.

I’m going to do such things to you I will have a wonderful picture in my head they will last me a lifetime. The little old lady in the chair griped the sides of her arm rests. She said, you have an evilness in your heart, you have not tried to fight have you? Trying to communicate with me will not save you.

I see that in you. You have the blood lust. You did not fight it from the start and now it controls you body and soul.

He knelt down in front of her. She stares into his face and said how many have you killed? He answered not enough. She asked him, have you never tried to stop or find another way in your life?

He stood back up and said Ilike this way. She rose from her chair, clasped her hands gently and said once in a while someone like you come across someone like me. I to have a darkness but not an evil. Just I was born from a different place and I require different means. I choose when I become an adult a different difficult path for me anyway.

Sit down and shut up he growled at her. She seen to almost glide towards the fireplace as she ignored his command.

Did you hear me? He shouted. Yes of course I am not nor have I ever had trouble hearing anything. I want to give you the chance to turn over a new leaf, so to speak. I want you to leave.

He roared with laughter. What ha ha ha , sit down or I will drag you back to that chair. I sm in control here do you understand.

She turned sharply towards him. Allow me to tell you a story. He stood there deciding to himself just where he would land the first blow, where would bring him the most joy.

She continued, my mom and dad raised us in a different world than most people grew up in. When you are growing up you only know what your parents tell you. It wasn’t until I knew more about the world that I came to understand my family was unique and very much not the norm.

He had turned away from the little old lady and was kneeling down over his kill kit when a sharp pain over took him suddenly. The little old lady was standing over him with a needle in her small frail hands. He gasped for breath as she continued to tell him her story.

I have a hunger for human flesh, you know why? I grew up in a family that ate people. What do you call it? Well, the steer of the moment. I can’t remember at this moment. No matter. When I found out what my parents were or I should say when I came to realize the horror of what they wereI vowed never to eat human flesh again. I have had dinner at my parents home of course and I have come to terms with that and it cannot be helped. You know how it is.

He was all the while she was talking losing his ability to move he could think and hear as well as feel but he could not move.

She continued, once in a while a gift drops into my lap. Someone I do not have to hunt, thereby keeping my promise. I am going to have a very nice freezer full of what looks like strong and healthy I must say male.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.