Horror logo

The Little Girl

Who Are You?

By Paranormal World GirlPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

When I was younger in my teens, I remember a really crazy dream that still feels real to this day. It was all about a little girl. She would haunt me almost all my life.

The Hospital

I remember a run-down hospital. Very dark and creepy with no nurses around. Cue the eerie music.

Suddenly, I find myself in what looked like an operating room. I saw a little girl hiding in a corner. She was adorable with her curly, long, light brown hair. She was wearing what looked like a ragged white dress. Her head was down so I couldn't really see her face.

She finally looked up at me with sad eyes. So I asked her.

"Are you lost little girl?"

No answer.

"Are you lost little girl?"

All she did was lead me to a weird area in the hospital. We walked through a double door and ended up outside in a cemetery. It looked very old like something out of a horror movie.

I lost her for a moment, and then I saw her standing over a grave. I walked towards her and she pointed at the grave. I couldn't see the name well, but she looked sad.

"Is this yours?"

She just kept on looking sad, and I realized that was her grave.

I slowly started walking away when she started following me, a little annoyed. She started yelling at me.

"Why don't you want me?"

I freaked out and I told her that she was dead and couldn't come with me. I found an old operating room and hid inside. She finally disappeared.

I woke up in a weird chill. Who was this little girl and why was she so attached to me? I should have known I would end up dealing with her later in my life.

Miscarriage

Back in the Summer of 2013, I got very sick and I had two beautiful babies already.

I wondered why I was losing so much weight rapidly until I was having sharp pains that ended up being due to gallstones. My doctor thought I should take out my gallbladder.

The day of the surgery, I was so excited to get rid of it, because I wasn't feeling good. My doctor called me in with some unexpected news.

"Congratulations," he smiled

"Why, because we are taking out my gall bladder?" I looked at him confused.

He told me I was pregnant and couldn't do the surgery. I had slim chances with the baby. If I were to keep the baby, I would have to wait till I was six months to be allowed to put the baby to sleep as well while he does the surgery. There was also a chance if I didn't do the surgery, I could die.

I went to the doctor and found out that we lost the baby. It was a sad moment, but I was a little relieved I wouldn't have to put my child under anesthesia. Who knows what the poor child would go through and if there would be any issues as the child was growing up. Call me selfish, but I was thankful that this happened. A week after, I was able to go and do the surgery finally. Everything went well.

2017 and On

October of 2017 started the weird things. I would always hear a little girl calling out Mommy at night. At first, I thought I was going crazy, but then it made a little sense when I remembered the little girl in my dream. Could it be we have been connected way before I even had kids? I am definitely a believer in this whole universe that we live in. There is definitely so much out there that we don't know about.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Paranormal World Girl

I've experienced too much in my life and had seen the world in many different ways. Life is strange and we have to make the best of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.