Horror logo

The hotel

The story comes from a netizen

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

My name is Xiao Liu. I just graduated from high school in 2009 and stopped studying. My father works in Zhongshan and I also go to Zhongshan.

I got a job as a waitress at a foot bath near my dad's office, working the night shift from 8:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

This foot bath shop is very big, divided into three areas, I was in charge of area C at that time, area C is the VIP room, bathroom and steam room, are regular customers.

At that time, I just came to work after a few days of training and was in charge of the VIP area. There were few rooms in the VIP area, so I was relatively relaxed and happy.

There are ten rooms in the VIP area, and the last two rooms are always dark compared to the other rooms. I didn't mind at first, I just thought the light was out.

Until one morning, a little after 1 a.m., the guests left and I went to clean the room.

When we went in, the TV was off.

As I was putting the seat away, the TV turned on by itself, but the remote control was on a small cabinet next to the seat.

I thought I had accidentally touched the remote control. I turned off the TV and went on cleaning.

Then SUDDENLY I heard the sound of a glass hitting the table, as if someone had smashed it angrily.

It was very late that day, and there was no one outside, so I jumped at the sudden noise in the room.

Business was not very good that day. There were few customers in AREA C. The customers left and I was left alone.

I thought I was hearing voices, and I didn't pay much attention.

Then one day, a little after three in the morning, I was walking past the room, and I heard the TV again.

I distinctly remember turning off the TV while I was tidying the room.

I opened the door and saw that the TV was on. I turned it off again.

At the moment when I turned off the TV, I felt that the light in the room was obviously dimmed. The room was very hazy. I was a little afraid and ran out quickly.

Then one night at about one or two o 'clock, I walked past the bathroom door and heard the sound of water. I was pretty sure there was no one in the bathroom.

Because there are usually guests, the front desk will inform us on the intercom.

I turned on the light and went in. There was a shower open, but no one was there.

Instead, I saw a line of wet, shoeless footprints on the floor, small and unmanly, from the shower to the bathroom door.

I was so scared that I ran to another section to find my colleagues.

I told him about the footprints, and his face turned ugly, and I was told not to go back to work.

Although I felt uneasy, I had no choice, because there were still guests in area C where I was in charge, so I went back.

The next night when I went to work, the other rooms were full except for those two, and I was puzzled.

At this moment, the manager came and told me not to bring guests to the two rooms, just that they were reserved for others.

The other waiters told me that the shop was closed during the day and the boss had invited a Taoist priest to work in the two rooms, but the manager would not let him go.

That's when I realized there must be something wrong with those two rooms...

After that, I dared not go in to clean the room by myself any more. Every time I went there, I took my colleagues with me.

Also, I try not to bring guests to those two rooms unless the other rooms are full.

Until one time, I was telling one of my day shift colleagues about the strange situation in those two rooms.

He was from the same town with me, so he told me that the boss had ordered that no one should mention it in the company, and anyone who mentioned it would be fired.

Because, before sufficient bath inn has a female technician, grow very beautiful, she is responsible for VIP area namely, basically go up clock in that room.

The foot bath in our shop is very formal, there is no such messy things, but there are several headmasters in the shop who are chasing after her because they think she is beautiful.

One day, several of their foreman took several female technician to the seaside to play, that female technician did not know how to return a responsibility was drowned.

The company did not lose money, did not recognize the injury, her family has been coming to the company to make trouble.

The two rooms had been bright before, but since that incident they had grown strangely gloomy.

And why am I in charge of the V.I.P. area as soon as I get here?

The townsman told me that it was because the old people in the store knew that there were problems with the two rooms, so they refused to take charge of the VIP area, so it was my turn to take charge of the new one

Before, the boss also invited monks and Taoists several times to cross over, and finally failed to solve the problem...

After listening to the villagers finish the reason, the next day I resigned and walked.

Money is important, but my life is more important.

It's no exaggeration to say that I still get goose bumps just thinking about the sound of a glass of water hitting the table.

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.