Horror logo

The Hopeless Hope of The Heart's Murderer

Dreams are beautiful, but aren't you too?

By CosmicClipPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

As I opened my eyes, I found myself lying on the cold, hard floor. The classroom around me was in disarray, the desks and chairs strewn haphazardly. My heart pounded, and my head throbbed with confusion. What had just happened? The last thing I remembered was switching classes, transitioning from one lesson to another. The room was silent now, except for the faint ticking of the clock on the wall.

Gathering my wits, I struggled to my feet. My friend, Alex, was standing nearby, looking just as bewildered as I felt. "What... what happened?" I asked, my voice trembling. Alex's face turned pale, and he pointed at something behind me. I turned around slowly, and my heart skipped a beat.

The teacher stood at the front of the classroom, his eyes empty and devoid of any emotion. He moved with an unnatural slowness, as if he were a puppet on strings. "Class," he said, his voice monotone and eerie. "Open your books to page... 78."

I exchanged a glance with Alex, both of us sharing a silent sense of unease. I opened my textbook, but the words on the pages seemed to blur together, dancing in a macabre ballet. I looked around the classroom, and my classmates appeared distant and disconnected, their gazes vacant.

"What's going on?" Alex whispered, his voice shaky.

"I don't know," I replied, my heart racing.

As the lesson continued, I tried to engage in a conversation with Alex, but he responded in monosyllables, his eyes fixed on a point beyond me. The tension in the room was palpable, suffocating. And then, out of nowhere, a piercing scream erupted from one of my classmates.

I turned to see what had caused the commotion, and my blood ran cold. The teacher had turned to face me, his lips curling into a sinister smile. "Murder, murder, murder!" he chanted, his voice rising with each repetition. The other students joined in, their voices a cacophony of eerie echoes.

In the midst of the chaos, a looming shadow materialized in front of me. It was a figure shrouded in darkness, a menacing silhouette that seemed to drip with malevolence. "Hey," it hissed, its voice a venomous whisper. "This is you! You make me! You create me! Pitiful!!! Let nightmare turns you off!!"

Suddenly, everything went black, and I felt myself falling into an abyss of darkness.

(Plot Twist)

When I woke up, the classroom was as it should be. The desks were neatly arranged, and the students were chatting animatedly. The teacher was at the front of the room, writing on the chalkboard. I rubbed my eyes, trying to shake off the remnants of the unsettling dream.

But something was wrong. Two students near the window were crumpled on the floor, their bodies twisted in unnatural angles. Their eyes were wide open, but there was an emptiness to them, a void that sent a shiver down my spine.

As I stumbled back, horror mounting within me, the teacher turned to face me. His eyes were different now, filled with a madness that sent a chill through my soul. "Oh, deep down there," he said, his voice dripping with malevolence. "You're not human!!! Oh, you're like an animal, suffering and blocking yourself. How pitiful! HAHAHAHA!!! I don't have any idea, my true form of hatred, already launched?"

The words struck me like a physical blow, and a feeling of dread settled in the pit of my stomach. What had I unleashed? The classroom seemed to warp around me, the walls closing in as the eerie laughter of the teacher echoed in my ears.

As I stood there, trapped between reality and a nightmare, one question burned in my mind: What was going to happen next? And in the chilling silence that followed, the whispered words of the shadow resurfaced, sending shivers down my spine.

"Let nightmare turns you off..."

psychologicalurban legendsupernaturalmonsterart
1

About the Creator

CosmicClip

🌟 Unveiling the Unseen: Embark on an Extraordinary Journey 🌟

Step into a world that seeks to unravel the mysteries of a hidden path, where the very essence of existence is brought to life in a mesmerizing hologram. Dear Reader, Go Forth!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.