Horror logo

THE HAUNTED CEMETERY

SECOND paranormal hunt only this time with my friend David

By The UnknownPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Me and David prior to the nights hunt

OK, well this is the second hunt and I have to do it on my own, cause Steve’s second twin brother Stephen died (Steve has 2 twin brothers) and he and his wife went to the funeral driving back Georgia, however I wasn’t gonna stop hunting due to this so I met up with a old friend of mine DAVID Helwig.

David is a man of morals while he does firmly believes in god and is a devout christian but yet has his own set of morals, David will take risk in life but will not have anything to do with demons or the occult and firmly didn’t want anything to do with my paranormal group when I founded it. So knowing I needed a partner I managed to find a girl (knowing DAVID is rather desperate to find love) and get her to atleast tell him she enjoys guys who hunt the paranormal, and from there it was easy to get him to join me on the hunt in The local cemetery were they say you can Hear the sounds of the old war still playing out and even see a soldier)

as David and I got some food at 6mile to go and drove to the cemetery and had a chat and hungout together like we always do as usual while we waited for the sun to go down like the claim of having an actual working cure for the corona virus by The time of Election Day, and once the sun did we stepped from the car our feet crunching on the gravel ground of the cemetery. All around you the air felt tight like a noose around the neck of a hanging victim, “years of history here” David remarked to me as he pointed his flashlight on soldier graves “ya there is” I said walking over to what looked like a spray painted pentagram on the ground and realized maybe there was more than just war history happening in this graveyard. “find something bud?!” david asked me and I quickly covered it up with dirt knowing if he saw this he would woosie out “no nothing, just a cool rock for Steve’s collection”. And with that we walked the cemetery all thru the night it getting foggier and foggier as we were waiting and waiting DAVID was visibly getting impatient like a child in line to meet Mickey at Disney Land

Eventually it was 11:59 and David turned to me “ok you know what enough of this man I am so very done, this legend is just that a legend” however right as he said this we heard a gunshot startling both of us as we jumped startled like shaggy and scooby (David more so than me) “what was that?” He remarked trying really hard not to show he was afraid “uh well I think that was what is called a gun shot” I said with a snarky tone of course this only earned me a boxer punch from David, right hooking me flat to the gravel.

I looked up to him “The Fu...” but before I could finish I stopped cold as I clearly saw movement behind him, it looked exactly a figure probably about my height maybe a little taller and wearing old time soldier gear David turned and he to saw the same figure looking at us and at this point DAVID dropped all pretenses of his cool tough guy facade and ran like a dog chasing a bird back to his car, I followed soon after (taking 2 minutes to getting over the shock of how visibly clear the spirit was and that it was standing only a few inches from the covered up pentagram so realizing maybe this soldier investigators see is not completely human and plus the fact we could see it so clearly does mean it has some power to it which most like given by the pentagram so after realizing all this, I also ran after David and once in the car we both high tailed it out of the graveyard).

As we drove off tho I was full of smiles and laughter “that was incredible” I said but David simple was to shocked with terror to say anything just put in his comfort CD of Nora Jones and kept driving as I kept remarking how amazing that was and how it was perhaps the best experience for a beginning scientist in the paranormal field (even tho cryptozoology was my main doctorate major, but I do have 2 other certifications one in the field of demonology one in the field of paranormal sciences).

Oh man oh man oh man oh man oh man oh man oh man, when I tell steve of this he is gonna be soooooo jealous he missed out on this one.

Like

About the Creator

The Unknown

I am a blogger, and paranormal researcher (a PhD in cryptozoology)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.