Horror logo

The Ghost of the Abandoned Hotel

English

By Ly ChhayPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

The abandoned hotel stood on a hill overlooking the town. It had been empty for years, and the locals said it was haunted.

One night, a group of teenagers decided to explore the hotel. They snuck in through a back window and made their way through the dark, dusty rooms. They were laughing and joking, not taking the stories seriously.

But then, they heard a noise. It was a high-pitched scream, coming from one of the bedrooms. The teenagers froze, their hearts pounding.

They crept down the hallway and peered into the bedroom. There, sitting on the bed, was a young girl. She was wearing a white dress, and her hair was long and black. Her eyes were wide and staring, and her mouth was open in a scream.

The teenagers were terrified. They turned and ran out of the hotel, never looking back.

The next day, the teenagers told their parents what they had seen. But their parents didn't believe them. They said it was just their imagination.

But the teenagers knew what they had seen. They knew that the hotel was haunted.

The teenagers never went back to the hotel. But they still talked about the ghost of the young girl. They said she was a victim of a tragic accident. She had been playing in the hotel when she fell and hit her head. She died instantly.

The teenagers said that the ghost of the young girl was still looking for her parents. She was lonely and scared. She wanted to be loved.

The teenagers said that if you went to the hotel at night, you could still hear her scream.

Some people believe the teenagers' story. Others think they made it up. But one thing is for sure: the abandoned hotel is a place of mystery and fear.

The next day, I went back to the hotel. I was determined to find out more about the ghost. I walked through the lobby, and I could hear the sound of children laughing. I followed the sound, and it led me to a room on the second floor. The door to the room was open, and I could see a group of children playing inside. They were all dressed in old-fashioned clothes, and they looked like they were having a lot of fun.

I stood in the doorway and watched them for a while. They didn't seem to notice me. They were too busy playing. I was about to turn and leave when I heard a voice.

"Hello," the voice said.

I turned around, and I saw a young girl standing in the doorway. She was wearing a long white dress, and she had long black hair. She looked like she was about 10 years old.

"Hello," I said. "Who are you?"

"My name is Sarah," she said. "I'm the ghost of this hotel."

I was surprised. I didn't believe in ghosts, but I didn't know what else to say.

"How did you die?" I asked.

"I was murdered," she said. "It was a long time ago. I was 10 years old, just like I am now."

"Who killed you?" I asked.

"I don't know," she said. "I was playing in the lobby, and I saw a man standing in the shadows. He had a knife in his hand. I ran away, but he caught me and stabbed me. I died right here in the lobby."

I didn't know what to say. I was shocked.

"I'm sorry," I said.

"It's okay," she said. "It was a long time ago. I'm just glad that someone finally believes me."

"I believe you," I said.

"Thank you," she said. "I'm glad."

She smiled at me, and then she disappeared.

I stood there in the doorway for a long time, thinking about what had just happened. I didn't know if I believed in ghosts, but I knew that I had just met the ghost of a young girl who had been murdered.

I left the hotel and walked back to my car. I got in and drove away, but I couldn't stop thinking about Sarah. I wondered who had killed her, and why. I also wondered if I would ever see her again.

I never did see Sarah again, but I never forgot her. She was the first ghost I ever met, and she made me believe that there is more to this world than what we can see.

urban legend
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.