Horror logo

The Elderly ladies (True)

Because English is not my native language, please forgive me if I misspell something. I'm from Denmark and I'm just 13 years old.

By dewon crazyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

When this happened to me, I was 13 years old. So, I reside in Denmark, and my grandmother lives in Lithuania, so every summer, my mother and I travel there and live in our apartment. My mother and I share an apartment with my grandmother. So I was playing with my two Lithuanian buddies, who were 9 and 5 years old. As a result, they couldn't communicate in English as well as I could. But it was 10 p.m. and we were playing with a ball. Then an elderly woman walks over to a bench and stares at us. I didn't give it much thought, so I didn't tell my buddies. Then she rises up and walks towards us, and my buddies start staring at her. They rush up to the apartment section's entrance and hold it open. open for me, they begin yelling at me to come over to them. I'm at a loss for words, so I run in a circle to see whether the elderly woman is following me. And then something happened that made me want to hurry over to my buddies. She began to smile and look into my eyes. I dashed over to my buddies, checking behind me to see if the lady was following me. And she was still following me around with that strange smirk on her face. We shut the door.

then dashed up the stairs and gazed out the window To check whether any of the women were present. But she had vanished. We waited at the steps since she may have waited behind the door, which is difficult to see from the window. While we waited, they informed me that the ladies had murdered a child in the area. It was about time for me to return home. So I opened the door and glanced out to see if anyone was there. But no one was there. So I began running up to my flat. area and attempted to open the door, but it did not work, and I began to hear someone approaching me. I tried once more, and this time it worked. I started running up to my apartment door, unlocking it with my key, then entering and locking it. My mother was asleep, and I didn't want to wake her up to tell her what had occurred because she had been exhausted all day. So I assumed I'd simply tell her about it in the morning. So I made something to eat from the fridge, and while eating, I popped my head out the window.

It's dark outside the window, so I'm staring at the stars. I eat for around 5 minutes and then glance down because I'm done eating. But when I looked down, I noticed a woman hiding beneath a tree. She was staring at me as if she wanted to murder me. I became paralyzed. I didn't know what to do, so I took the kitchen knife and carried it with me for the remainder of the night. And checked again to see if the door was locked, which it was. So I went to bed, opening the door to my bedroom so I could check to see if anyone was attempting to enter. The time passed and I couldn't sleep till I heard three knocks on the door. I slowly began heading up to the door white I was out of my room the floor began cracking I moved over to the door very gently I had the kitchen knife in my had if I would need it I glanced through the peep hole I didn't see anything until an eye appeared out of nowhere and stared into mine. I told her I'd phone the cops if she didn't show up in one minute. I wasn't sure whether she'd comprehend what I was saying because most of the folks around here don't speak English. So I went into my mother's room to see if she had awakened when I started yelling at the women. However, she was still asleep.

I went into my bedroom and climbed into bed. I lay in my bed for over 2 hours, hesitant to sleep since I was terrified the ladies might try to break in if I slept off. I checked my phone to see what time it was; it was 3:00 a.m. I was ready to fall asleep when the door handle began to attempt to open. But it only moved up and down when the woman behind the door tried to open it. I just stood there for 10 minutes, watching it move up and down. Then it ceased. I must have slept off because the next thing I remember is waking up and seeing that my mother had prepared some food for me. I informed her about what occurred to me while we were dining. She didn't believe me and just stated that I had a nightmare. Nothing else occurred with that woman after that, but what happened that night still worries me out.

You may believe that I am a moron. Why didn't I contact the cops? Because if I did, I wouldn't be able to communicate with them because they don't understand English. And I couldn't communicate in Lithuanian.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.