Horror logo

The demon in the glass

Horror Story 07

By AshDream_StoryPublished about a year ago 4 min read
4

It was an old house, nestled at the end of a long, winding road. It was said that the house was cursed, visited by a demon that lurked in the murk. And at night, when the moon was high, the demon would come out to play.

The house had been abandoned for times, but curiosity got my stylish of me. I had heard the stories, and I could not repel the temptation to explore the house and see if there was any verity to them.

I made my way through the creaky old door and stepped outside. The air was thick with the scent of musty old wood and decay. I jounced, feeling a bit run down my chin.

As I made my way through the darkened halls, I noticed commodity strange. Every time I walked past a glass, the reflection was different. At first, it was just a flicker, brief regard of commodity out of the corner of my eye. But as I continued on, the changes came more pronounced.

I stopped in front of a particularly large glass and giggled at my reflection. My heart was pounding, and I could feel the fear rising inside me. And also, I saw it- a shadowy figure, standing behind me.

I spun around, but there was no bone

there. The figure was only visible in the glass. I stepped back, my breath coming in short gasps. And also, I heard it- a low, menacing scowl that sounded to be coming from the glass itself.

I ran down the hall, my heart pounding in my casket. But the growling followed me, growing louder and more violent with each passing second. And also, I saw it- the demon in the glass.

It was unlike anything I had ever seen ahead. Its eyes were a fiery red, and its skin was a sickly shade of green. It smiled at me, revealing a mouth full of razor-sharp teeth.

I tried to turn down, to run, but I was firmed in place. The demon reached out of the glass, its long, bony fritters belting around my throat. I heaved for air, floundering to break free.

But the demon was too strong. Its grip tensed, squeezing the life out of me. And also, just as suddenly as it had appeared, it dissolved back into the glass.

I collapsed to the ground, heaving for air. The demon was gone, but its presence dallied in the air. I knew that I would no way forget the horror of that night, and the demon in the glass would hang me for the rest of my days.

After that night, I tried to forget what had happened. I told myself it was just my imagination playing tricks on me, that there was no similar thing as demons or curses. But every time I looked in a glass, I could not help but feel a sense of apprehension, like the demon was still watching me, staying to strike.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. I allowed

I had escaped the demon's clutches, and I was eventually free. But one day, as I was getting ready for bed, I caught a regard of movement in the glass.

At first, I allowed

it was just a trick of the light, but also, I saw it- the demon's eyes, glowing in the darkness. I tried to look down, to pretend I had not seen anything, but the demon's grip on my mind was too strong.

I watched in horror as the demon surfaced from the glass formerly again, its crooked form oozing out of the glass. It stood before me; its eyes locked onto mine.

" I've been staying for you," it whizzed." You cannot escape me. I'm always with you."

I screamed, trying to run, but the demon was too fast. It reached out and seized me, pulling me towards it. I felt its breath on my face, hot and rotten. Its grip tensed around my throat, and I felt my knowledge slipping down.

But also, commodities changed. I do not know what it was, whether it was sheer restraint or some kind of godly intervention, but I felt a swell of energy coursing through my modes. With all my strength, I pushed the demon down and seized a near object, a heavy beacon.

I swung the beacon with all my muscles, smashing it into the glass. The glass shattered, transferring shards flying in every direction. The demon let out a piercing laugh and faded into the fractions.

I collapsed onto the bottom, panting and sweating. It was over. The demon was gone, and I was alive. But I knew that I would no way be the same. The horror of that night had changed me ever.

In the days that followed, I gutted up the broken glass and boarded up the glass. I knew that I could no way risk seeing the demon again. And yet, indeed now, times latterly, I still feel its presence. I still see its eyes in my agonies, and I know that the demon in the glass will always be a part of me.

halloweenvintageurban legendhow tofiction
4

About the Creator

AshDream_Story

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.