Horror logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

The bugs.

I'm 15, this is a actual nightmare I've had recently. I've had a lot recently.

By Jenn RosePublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1
The bugs.
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

I wake up in an instant to the sound of my daughter screaming.

I run to her room in panic.

She's gone.

The basement door slams.

I run to the door. Wishing Mike was home. He never comes home anymore. It's her. Lilly. I know it. I run down screaming for my beautiful daughter.

"EMMA" "EMMA BABY"

Nothing.

I cry out as I feel a blow to my back. It feels like someone kicked me down. I cry out from the pain returning, something is moving inside me. I feel it digging into my stomach. I turn around, just to be hit in the head.

Everything went black.

I woke up in a small room. My wrists nailed to a wood chair. In a white dress, a deep red blood spot on the fabric above my stomach. I couldn't feel anything. My entire body was numb. A door opens behind me. I couldn't turn around. My head was nailed to a headboard behind me. I notice the blood dripping now.

Someone comes up behind me grabbing my jaw and forcefully opening it. Shoving a thick tube down my throat. I couldn't breath. Panic set in. I couldn't see anything except gloved hands and the tube in my mouth. Suddenly the person was holding a box. They opened the box and pulled out something I couldn't quite see.

They put it in the tube. WHAT IS GOING ON?! I cry out and whimper, trying to sake free. It was a millipede. THE BUG IS GOING TO GO DOWN MY THROAT. I scream frantically, but all I hear is a laugh. A mans laugh. He flicks the tube and the millipede goes down my throat. I feel it, I feel its little legs. I choke. Trying to cough it up. But the tube makes it so hard.

I open my eyes from choking, spiders and ants are coming down the tube. I burst into a wave of tears, trying to say stop. I feel a burning sensation. Hot and painful. I throw up. But the tube is in my mouth. I see it go up the tube. Blood and bugs is all I throw up. I hear laughs behind me.

Everything went black.

Then I woke up.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Tell me what you think.

slasherCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Jenn Rose

I love to write, I want to do it as a side job. Tell me what you think of my stories, I'd love to hear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    That sounds horrifying! Maybe this is a past life or a repressed memory? If definitely go to a dream expert or a therapist or something because the tubes and spiders and throwing up of blood and everything sounds traumatic! Very scary

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.