Horror logo

The Beast of Both Worlds is Coming on Halloween

Stephanie A. Callaham's Virtual Book Launch

By Tammy ReesePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
The Beast Of Both Worlds Written By Stephanie A. Callaham

Beware if you dare! The beast is coming on Halloween!

Stephanie A. Callaham's book The Beast Of Both Worlds is launching virtually on October 31st, 2020 via Zoom.

Stephanie A. Callaham is an accomplished Author and Actress whose passion for writing began in her adolescent years and transitioned into poetry at age 13.

A stay-at-home mom and Virginian native, Stephanie decided to dip into the black origins of Sci-Fi and teen thrillers. Although she is a two-time author, it is evident that she has a passion for children and education which explains her Masters in Children Education and Bachelors in Social Work.

On October 31, 2020, at 3:00 pm, join author and actress, Stephanie A. Callaham as she virtually launches her 1st teen thriller book via Zoom. The book is entitled, The Beast of Both Worlds. The book launch will be Stephanie’s first after decades of writing poetry and accomplishing small acting roles in films such as Bessie, which featured Queen Latifah, and another horror film of which she worked alongside her teenage son.

While at The Beast of Both Worlds virtual book launch, Stephanie A. Callaham along with her special guests, The SACFAN Club can be expected to dive deep into Black Girl Magic of the main character, Sequoia to allude to the character’s metaphoric importance and need in the world of today. After a whimsical character analysis, the moderator will lead Stephanie to read excerpts from The Beast of Both Worlds while providing insight on how monumental the launch is when it comes being a part of the sci-fi thriller genre that is breaking genre barriers in our community as well as the box office.

I had the pleasure to interview Stephanie. Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Stephanie A. Callaham ( Author of The Beast Of Both Worlds)

Tammy Reese:

What is your favorite scary movie?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

I started out with being scared by A Nightmare on Elm Street. It had me shook!

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become an Author?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

I love horror films! I am into witchy, and vampire type of things. When I am watching movies I think to myself I could have written that because I know what is going to happen next in the film. My inner self said, "well why not?" If those guys can write why can't I? So I tried it out, and here we are.

Tammy Reese:

What is your new book The Beast of Both Worlds about?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

The Beast Of Both Worlds is about a teenager who finds out that she is more than what she really is. With the death of her best friend and classmate, she realizes that she is the key to everything that is going on around her. Also being a black female in the world that she is in she wanted to be the Shero. She is there to save the world!

Stephanie A. Callaham ( Author of The Beast Of Both Worlds)

Tammy Reese:

Congratulations! Please tell me about your upcoming virtual book launch. How can people join?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

The launch will take place on Halloween Day at 3 pm. I will be launching the book via a zoom meeting. Be sure to check out SACFAN on Facebook.

Tammy Reese:

What does Black Girl Magic mean to you and how do you incorporate it into the work that you do?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

To me, Black Girl Magic means that everyone should have a voice. If you find your niche, and your creativity just go for it! Don't mind anyone else's opinion. Your path is not their path. Take on the criticism and incorporate it into your creativity, but still, find your voice.

Tammy Reese:

What are some memorable moments in your career so far?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

Since I act and write it has been so many memorable moments. Like when I hear that my writing inspires people. A guy, in particular, told me that my poetry opened up his world view on how women think and feel. My book has also been compared to Stephen King. I thought to myself it's not that scary..is it?

Tammy Reese:

Amazing! That's a huge compliment to be compared to the legendary Stephen King. What are some memorable moments for you as an actress?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

Working with Queen Latifah and Mike Epps to name a few. Those were very memorable moments to be able to work with such iconic people.

Tammy Reese:

Has the pandemic changed your day-to-day life at all?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

The pandemic hasn't changed much for me because I already was homeschooling my son, and I was already shopping for groceries online. The only thing that has changed is that my husband is home more than usual.

(fun laughs)

So sometimes I'm telling him to go to work, or go in the corner, or down the street.

(fun laughs)

Other than that everything was the same for me.

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to be?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

I want my legacy to be that where ever I am at in my life I want to help people who have helped me along the way. I want to extend my hand to anybody that needs it. No matter what the cost is. If you have fallen down I am going to help you get up.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you have for anyone who wants to become an author?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

Do your research, find good editors, and a find great publishing company because that is key. Everyone creates differently. One editor may not edit your book the same way that you are thinking for it to be edited. Find someone you can niche with and still stick to your creativity.

Tammy Reese:

Any shoutouts you would like to give?

Stephanie A. Callaham:

I would like to thank my mom, my husband, and my supportive friends that have been there for me since day one. I have a very nice supportive group of friends who have supported me through this whole process. I thank everybody!

Connect with Stephanie A. Callaham on Instagram. Also, be sure to also check out Stephanie's book Poetry E-Motion.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.