Horror logo

The Alamo ghost story

my review of the Alamo Ghost

By Story Talker Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The army is full of death and heartbreak it’s not surprising it has its full share of horror and ghost stories

but there is a story that tells of a young soldier, and this soldier was supposedly killed inside the Alamo as the forces surrounded them the soldier and his mate readied themselves however before the two could prepare themselves for the attack the soldier had his throat slit by his mate just because in revenge for the soldier sleeping with his wife, and after killing the soldier the mate then blew his own brains out before the enemy soldiers emerged into the Alamo to find there dead bodies, and they say that both of the soldiers ghost still haunted the Alamo. And I actually got a photo of one of these spirits on camera in the background when I was taking a photo with a girl I met, her name was Saffron.

Honestly this story at first glance just sounds like a campfire story short, to the point, it has a pretty over used plot of betrayal that gives a very stereotypical motive for the haunting of the inside of the Alamo, But yet After noticing this figure In the photo I wanted to give a further review of the story, to give the ultimate review of any paranormal story... IS IT TRUE?????.

So I first went to the house of my friend Joey and knocked on his door, Joey as usual had on his skull shirt with wine-red slacks and after explaining to him my plan to review the truth behind the story of the murdered soldier, he was reluctant at first but I knew he has always wanted a girlfriend so I told him “girls like a man with courage Joe my boy” and to this he turned to me and thru me his keys.

So we then drove to the airport and took a flight to Texas and went to the Alamo, it was at night and the security guard was doing his rounds, he stopped us telling us we can’t be there and while Joey was more than willing to leave me (wanting to review this stories truth) to do a little ghost hunting without a tour taking along my friend Joey since he is a tech wizard. Upon arriving there I had Joey disable the cameras then we both went inside.

Going inside it was like a well preserved museum exhibit, and we then proceeded to do an investigation for a good 30 minutes and coming up with nothing however it couldn’t have been 5 minutes after we were about to leave were Joey was knocked to the ground when a chair was thrown at him and I turned to him there illuminated in my flashlight I saw the shadow the same one in the photo, then getting an EVP directing us to “leave now” and both me and Joey thinking it best not to argue, we both fled the Alamo.

So After experiencing what I did I can 100% safely say that this ghost story, of betrayal is NOT just a slightly marginal 3.9 star (at best) scary story.

urban legend
Like

About the Creator

Story Talker

I have a certification in journalism and I enjoy writing stories of ALL KINDS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.