Horror logo

Spirits

of fae, shadows and aliens

By Valerie DanielPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Spirits
Photo by Donald Giannatti on Unsplash

I supposed I wanted to do something with these stories. You see talking about spirit or anything paranormal isn’t really a topic that is welcomed in my family. They won’t shut it down, but they also won’t talk about it either. You can take this as fiction if you don’t believe in paranormal, but all the following stories are true. These will be broken up into small stories since vocal will only allow stories that are 800 words long and these are fairly short. I do have longer ones to tell, but it the short ones that make me question the most.

To clarify I do not take drugs and the only medicine I take is my asthma stuff. I have been sensitive to spirit since I was a child and it seems to be getting stronger, but here are some small short stories that I have experienced.

Shadow people I think

I say shadow people I think because these spirits that I have seen in childhood didn’t act the way shadow people are said to act. They sort of just stood there for the most part. I used to see them all the time down at my grandmother house. Often time before bed. As a child I didn’t know what they we’re, but I knew they we’re there. I used to think it was someone in the family until I look closer to see what it was and it didn’t look human. I would get a strong sense of fear following that before closing my eyes tight and going to bed. They would always stand in the door like they couldn’t get by. I never got it at my parent’s house.

Until my father got me some old-world war 2 badges. This one was the oddest because it stood in the doorway when I had my light on and I was cleaning the book case. It was still at night, but it was there when I was fully awake. It wasn’t there the next time I blinked.

Fae

This is round about the time when I ended up getting a fairly oracle deck. I took it everywhere with me because I loved the artwork. I read the guidebook and I was walking my dogs with my father down at the river. All the way throughout the trip an orange butterfly would follow me everywhere and I meant everywhere. This was odd because this is not the first time I had been to the area. I had never had a butterfly follow me much less an orange one. It followed me halfway from the car and down to the river.

With the dogs up ahead, yapping at whatever they saw walk by and my father taking a break. I went to stare at the river from a cliff. It gives you a good idea on what is on the other side of the river, typically someone farm there are a lot of trees in this area and just as many on the other side. There’s one view that I always like seeing because there is a hallow tree nearby that I like seeing. Anyway, when I was there something orange caught my eye. It was big tree wise big. I only saw the body though it was thin, bright and orange sort of like the colour of the butterfly. It was quickly there one second and gone the next.

This also goes back to the fae cards that called out to me. I don’t know when this happened, but I was alone in the house sitting at the desk in the living room. I had my laptop and I was drinking water when I saw something from the bedroom beside the living room. There’s only a small gap between the bedroom and the living room which is the small hallway, but what I saw in the bedroom window was something blue. It was a very large head, ice blue like and almost looked like one of the fae from the cards. Much like the orange one it was there one second and gone the next.

I think I saw a UFO

I really don’t care about aliens. Honestly, I know nothing about them other then what is thrown in the media. I don’t watch too many aliens shows aside from Doctor Who and Star Wars when I was a kid, but that’s about it. I don’t like them never have nor do I know why. Yet, I think I’ve seen them I’m saying think because I still don’t know what it is.

I have a flock of ducks and hens. I’m typically out there watching them to make sure no, hawks come down and take my babies. My father has even noted that I have the perfect hawk alarm sound when I mimic a rooster. I’ve seen a few things when looking at the sky from the rolling clouds to planes. Lots and lots of planes, typically planes and more planes. I don’t know where the planes come from though, we don’t have an airport in our time. Make me wonder.

I’m getting off track the first time I saw something off was when my ducks noticed it. I thought it was hawk because they too we’re letting the danger cry, their head feathers we’re up and all looking into one diction. There was something alright. It was black the planes around my area are never black, typically white this one was black it was going slower than any plane or jet I’ve seen and the wings seem off, like the body was far too big for it’s size and the wing we’re too small.

The next time I saw one was at night. I saw the lights spinning in three different colours, red, blue and green. Ducks saw it because the hens went to bed. I didn’t know what it was because it was dark. It got closer though, round and moving fairly fast not fast like a jet and it didn’t fly as high as a plane. It was just casually going around it got closer to the ground. I remember I yelled at it told it to get lost because it was scaring the flock. I wonder what that would had looked like to the alien in that ship.

Like

About the Creator

Valerie Daniel

I write things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.