Horror logo

Silence

Murderer

By Kat WoodsPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

My head hurts. I can't move my body. I look at her. Scared for her life.

I can't hear. Ringing noises scream in my ears. The air is stale and bitter. My hair clings to my sweaty face. The smell of a coppery liquid stings my broken nose.

I try to talk. My voice cracks.

His hands grip tighter to her throat. She kicks and claws and screams, doing everything she can to get away. He throws her to the ground. Our eyes meet for a slit second. Then he smashes his lips against hers.

"You whore." My body shutters at his deep voice. He tears her clothes off. I look away.

Her screams echo through my head. Tears stream down my cheeks.

"I'm so sorry," I whisper to her. When he's finished with her he lifts her up again.

My vision is blurring. I can't see her anymore. I can hear her struggling.

I hear her screaming and yelling.

Silence.

SPLASH. Is that water? Is she dead?

"Your turn." He turns to me. A mixture of anger and excitement floods his face.

I panic. My heart races. My wrists burn. These hand cuffs are tearing at my skin.

He walks towards me. His heavy boots stomping ominously.

I feel my body rising off the ground. Blood is everywhere. He reeks of alcohol and blood.

It's my turn. I don’t wanna die. I'm not ready. Tears flow down my face.

He forces his lips on mine. His tongue slips in my mouth. I cry.

Suffocating. I can feel the oxygen freezing in its place. Refusing to move.

"Please." I force these empty words through my dry mouth. He laughs, finding my pain amusing.

"You're... you're sick." I stumble with my words. His grip tightens.

"What was that? I can't hear you?" His crackling voice echoes through the room. Again, he laughs.

"You're sick!" I scream at him.

"Shut up you bitch. You don't know anything!" He throws me to the floor.

My vision blurs. He kicks my stomach. My head. CRACK. Was that my leg? SNAP. My arm?

He gets on top of me. He pulls my clothes off. He.. He violates me. He rapes me.

I scream. I punch him. I try to get away.

He stands up. He kicks my stomach.

Pain soars through my body. He kicks again. CRACK. My ribs snap.

He drags me across the cold floor. He lifts my body off the ground and forces my head under the water. It's freezing. I open my eyes. I can see her floating there in the water. Her dead body stares at me. Her blood turning the water red. I try to scream. I squirm, trying to free my self from this man. His hands close around my throat. He reaches one hand up to cover my mouth. I bite him. He grabs my hair and rips me from the water. I'm on the ground again.

Silence. I can't see. I cough violently gasping for air.

A sharp pain echoes through my body. 1. 2. 3. Three more of these pains shoot through my chest. I try to crawl away. Moving my arms slowly. I try to lift my body. He steps on my back, pushing me to the ground.

Wait. What is this warmth? Liquid slowly puddles around me. I open my eyes. Is... Is that my blood?

I look up. He's standing above me smiling, he holds his knife in his cracked hand. My body shakes violently. He laughs and grabs me by the neck, lifting my body up off the dirty floor. He puts his rusty knife to my vulnerable neck. He cuts.

Blood gushes from my throat. My mouth is coated in blood. I drop to the floor. My hands scratch at my throat. My head screams. My vision dies. I cough. I-...

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kat Woods

I love writing horror and spooky things. I also write poetry and things like that. Writing is a way for me to let my brain take a walk.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Kat Woods is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.