Horror logo

Shadow Creature

Horror

By Kalee SmithPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Gloomy and boring as a Monday morning is, I decided not to go to school. i was already at my stop waiting for the bus when I decided to walk back home instead. Why? Just didn’t feel like it. As i sit in my room,I started to drift off to sleep and next thing i knew i hear a loud bang on my door i laid there in silence And too frightened to even breathe i hear the loud bang on my door again, the person behind the door screamed, “ LAYLA!,OPEN THIS FUCKING DOOR OR ELSE!,” I was so scared I couldn’t even speak, the person behind the door was my abusive Father. I didn’t know what to do, I looked around my room to hide somewhere just as he was about to break down my door i hid underneath my bed. He was stomping around my room, looking for me and as he was looking for me, he was trashing my room I don’t know what he was gonna do if he found me. I saw him throw my dresser across my room, and trash my closet, every piece of clothing I owned was all over my bedroom floor and just as he was about to give up he was standing right next to my bed, tired and breathing heavy I closed my eyes hoped and pray he would just leave and he did, for a split moment i let out breathe of relief just as i was about to get up from underneath my bed i feel something grab me from my ankles, it was my father! He pulled me out from underneath my bed. While he grabbed me, he pinned me to my bed, started screaming in my face asking, “ why aren’t you in school huh?!,” I answered back,” because I didn’t feel like going,” he looked at me with such disgust he got close to my face and whispered, “ you know what happens when you don’t do as you’re told, he paused waiting for an answer, i was still so frightened I couldn’t give a response he glared at me and said,”Fine.” He then pinned me down on my bed and started to beat me and before I knew it I blacked out

As I open my eyes, I look around my room and it’s trashed. My clothes are everywhere and the items from my desk are now on the ground, as I was sitting there trying not to cry I could feel someone was watching me, I turned around and saw a shadow creature. It was too tall to be my shadow, at this point I didn’t care what it was and so I walked up to it. I froze for a second as it spoke to me and it said,” it pisses me off when he touches you like that”, As I stared at this creature or supernatural being...I wonder what it meant when it said that, I said "what do you mean by that? have you been watching me?". When I waited for it to answer I walked around my room, picking up my clothes and other things that my dad knocked on the ground, the supernatural being finally answered, " Yes, I've been watching you ever since you were born, I knew your mother." 

" Since I know who you are, I should Introduce myself My Name is Midnight", Midnight continued but I cut him off.

" Seriously?! You've been watching me since I was born and you know my mother?!, can you at least explain that", As I continued to clean my room, he sighed and said," Are you sure it's kind of a long story," I replied back with a glare.

"Alright fine, at least let me clean your room for you", I gave him a confused look, he looked me with a smirk and snapped his fingers and in a blink of an eye everything in my room was back to normal but way more organized than usual. 

" My room wasn't like this before?,"

" You're welcome, you need to organize more". I glared at him again.

" Alright, sit back and relax because this is a long story about how I introduced to your mother".

I'm actually one of Lucifer's demons I've been working for him ever since I can remember, I was ordered to capture a traitorous demon who was working along with an enemy. When I finally found the location of the traitor, I saw him talking to a human girl the most innocent looking human I’ve ever seen. He must've been talking to her, either because of a deal or he wants to eat her soul.

monster
1

About the Creator

Kalee Smith

I’ve been writing for about two years now and I really want to turn it into a career. I love writing about horror, horror short stories and mysteries. I also do some photography on the side.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.