Horror logo

Scary Stories to Keep You Awake at Night

Sound of nightmare 😰

By HealthyHealthyPublished 5 months ago • 3 min read
Like

Once upon a time, in a small village called Harmonyville, there lived a young woman named Jenny. Jenny was known for her infectious laughter and mischievous spirit. She had caught the attention of three men in the village: Mark, John, and Jack. They were all hopelessly in love with her.

Mark was the village joker, always cracking jokes and making everyone laugh. He thought he could win Jenny's heart by making her laugh the hardest. John, on the other hand, was the village musician. He believed that his sweet melodies would woo Jenny and make her fall in love with him. Lastly, Jack was the village athlete, with bulging muscles and a charming smile. He thought his physical prowess would impress Jenny and win her over.

One day, all three men gathered in the village square, each determined to prove his worth to Jenny. Mark started his act by juggling oranges, but ended up dropping them on his own head, causing everyone, including Jenny, to burst into laughter. John, eager to impress, began playing a love song on his guitar. Unfortunately, he mixed up the chords, resulting in a cacophony that made everyone cover their ears.

Feeling confident, Jack challenged the other two men to a race around the village. As they sprinted, Jack's shoelaces got tangled, causing him to trip and fall face-first into a muddy puddle. The villagers erupted into laughter, including Jenny. She couldn't control herself and laughed so hard that tears streamed down her face.

Seeing Jenny's laughter, the three men realized that they had been taking themselves too seriously. They came together, covered in mud, and started laughing at their own misfortunes. Jenny joined them, and soon the entire village was in fits of laughter.

In that moment, Jenny realized that what she truly wanted was someone who could make her laugh and enjoy life's silly moments. She found her perfect match in Mark, the village joker. Their shared sense of humor brought them closer, and soon they were inseparable.

As for John and Jack, they became great friends and formed a comedy duo that entertained the village with their hilarious mishaps. Harmonyville became known as the village of laughter, and people from far and wide came to experience the joy and humor that filled the air.

And so, Jenny and Mark lived happily ever after, surrounded by laughter and love in the village that had once been filled with competition and seriousness. They taught everyone that sometimes, the best way to win someone's heart is through laughter and a lighthearted spirit.

see anything. It was a dark night, with not a single light in sight. I couldn't even see the stars. I strained my eyes, trying to see if there was anything out there, but there was nothing. Just darkness.

However, the sound was still there. It was getting louder and more persistent. I had no idea what it was, but it was definitely something. And it sounded like it was coming closer. I slowly backed away from the window, my heart racing. I had a sudden urge to hide under the covers and pretend that nothing was happening. But I knew that wouldn't do any good. Whatever was out there, it would find me.

I looked around the room, trying to think of what to do. But there was nothing. No way to defend myself if whatever was out there decided to come in. I was trapped. I considered screaming for help, but I had no idea who would hear me. And even if someone did, would they be able to help me?

I stood in the middle of the room, frozen with fear, as the sound grew louder and nearer. And then, suddenly, it stopped. There was complete silence. I waited, my heart pounding, but the sound didn't start again. Tentatively, I took a step towards the window, but then stopped. I didn't want to know what was out there. I didn't want to see it.

I slowly backed away from the window and sat down on the bed. I wrapped my arms around myself and tried to calm my breathing. It was over. Whatever it was, it was gone now. But I couldn't shake the feeling that it was still out there, watching me. Waiting for the next opportunity to strike.

interviewsupernaturalmonsterfootagefiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.