Horror logo

Scariest Night of MY LIFE

LOST

By Tara FirmanPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

It was about 7:30 Pm & I decided to go for a drive my ex husband said don't take the SUV I said I'm going please give me the keys. I've been home all day & wanted to get out. So he gave me the keys & said don't go too far there's not enough gas in the car. I said okay fine. So I left as I was driving I noticed the moon & it looked orange reddish to me like the Blood Moon. If you know Criss Angel & what he can do then you will believe me. I was thinking of him b/c of his head on the pillow with blood & I believe everything he does is real NOT fake.

I thought OMG he might become President & maybe he was going to get hurt or something. The moon reminded me of Abraham Lincoln,later on I was told we should vote on issues NOT people to keep everyone safe. So as I was driving & I swear the moon was communicating with me. I got really really lost. At the time I was living in Loveland, Ohio. The gas tank was beeping at me,I had no cell phone or money,& it was getting really late.

To give you an idea of where I was at it was all country hardly any houses maybe a few here & there. So I pulled into this drive way it had a lot of rocks for the driveway a barn in front of me & to the right a house lite up. I swear this looked like a mixture movie scene from Friday 13th & Chainsaw Massacre. As I approached the house YEP there was a handicap ramp. All kinds of thoughts were going on in my head. OMG that old man in that movie he's still alive & I'm at their house. I rang the door bell & jumped back about 5-10 feet away from the door. Terrified he came to the door & said,"Can I help you?" I explained that I was lost & could I please use his phone. He said & I quote,"I don't have one"! I'm like OMG this dude is way off worse than I. I said okay well where am I? He said,"Union,Ohio" I said,"Union,Ohio how far is that from Loveland Ohio?" He said,"The outskirts not too far." I said,"Okay,well can you please write down instructions on how to get back to Loveland,Ohio?" He said,"Sure,hold on." So I waited clenching my keys in my hand,Jason Vorhees or Michael Myers or that Chainsaw dude. He came back & handed me the directions.I thanked him & apologized for disrupting him.He said it was okay. So I get into the SUV I book it out of his driveway & was trying to read the directions. NOPE unable to read what he wrote.I was like Oh great.

So as I am driving it's now 12:45 Am I see a car & start flashing my lights he started to slow down then I heard someone say keep going. So he drove away. I was like What the Heck. I was kind of irritated & annoyed. I then saw another house. So I pulled into her driveway. It was very rocky just like the previous house but with no barn. There was tomatoes on her porch in a basket & a cat that looked exactly like mine at home her name is Tajma. She's Grey,White & Peach same as this cat. Another weird thing is when I approached her door the door bell was exactly like mine it's made in Taiwan & you can only get it out of Fingerhut Magazine. Not too many people would have this particular door bell. On top of that she came to the door & she kinda looked like me. Her hair was in a pony tail wavy,she had glasses on & a red top & black stirrup pants & I used to wear this outfit a lot from Lane Bryant. She asked if she could help me. I explained to her about stopping at that man's house,he's in a wheel chair,has no phone & she said Oh yeah that's Harold I think was his name this was years ago. She said he had diabetes. I said oh & I asked if I could use her phone. She said,"No I don't have a phone either." I'm like OMG no way do these people not believe in phones? I said okay well could you write down directions on how to get back to Loveland,Ohio. She said sure hold on. She came back handed me the directions I apologized to her for interrupting her night & got back into the SUV. I felt a little more secure there so I turned on the light & tried reading the directions. NOPE scribble scrabble just like his. I was like oh great.

So I start to get back on the road & of course the gas tank is still beeping at me. I was like I'm just going to have to pull off the side of the road & wait until morning. Then I heard a voice say look to your right. I looked & saw a Fire Dept. building. I was like okay if I get there & they tell me they don't have a phone I am going to burst out laughing & be like do we look for haystacks or something? So I pull into the driveway,turn around park the car. I can see a fireman sitting there watching "A Night at the Roxybury". I rang the bell he came to the door. I told him about the two homes I had been at & does he have a phone. He said come on in & I will call the cops. I was like Oh thank GOD. So I waited. Finally the Officer showed up,I said please no more writing down directions & I don't think the SUV will make it b/c it keeps beeping that it needs more gas. He said follow me & you will be ok. I was like okay if you say so. Sure enough I got home safe & sound. My ex started to question me & I said LOOK I'm tired I don't want to talk about it & the car needs gas.

I swore up & down I would NEVER EVER do that ever again.

1

About the Creator

Tara Firman

Hi I love to cook & bake & take care of my pets. I also enjoy making hand made wire jewelry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.