Horror logo

Sadistic

Chapter One

By Ashley Cheyenne BatsonPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Sadistic
Photo by Kyle Johnson on Unsplash

Chapter One

It was quiet. Not a single sound could be heard. I sat in the closet, hiding, with my ear pressed against the door, listening for the sound of footsteps. Waiting for the family to return. They had gone out for dinner and as soon as they had left, I slipped inside the house, crept into the kitchen, and searched for their collection of kitchen knives. I selected the longest, thinnest one they had, and then after taking a few snacks out of the cabinets, I ran and hid in the girl’s closet. I checked my phone. 11:28 pm.

I sat there deliberating for what felt like an hour, eating and wondering if I should kill the parents first and make Eva watch, or to kill her first. The girl’s name was Eva Freyman, and she started bullying me when Eva’s father was transferred here to Graham High School almost a year ago. We were seniors in high school now. She would make fun of my clothes, or my hair, and once she even tripped me in the hallway. In front of a teacher, no less! And the teacher had done nothing, mainly because Eva was Principal Freyman’s daughter and she didn’t want to get fired.

My anger only increased as the months went by, and after seven months of bullying by Eva and her group of friends, I finally snapped. The final straw had been when Eva had had someone photoshop my face onto someone else's nude body, and had spread it around school. Multiple people made fun of me and some started calling me a slut or a whore. I tried to tell them that it wasn’t my body, it was just my face. It had been photoshopped on. But the damage was done. I would take her revenge on all of them, in any way I could.

And Eva was going to be the first to go.

I snapped to attention when I heard a car door slam, then another, then another. It had to be Eva and her parents. A key turned in the front door, and I tensed, tightly gripping the kitchen knife and feeling for the bag next to me. Running through the plan again in my mind, I could hear Eva come into her room. It seemed like ages before her light went out.

Then I could hear soft, classical music playing, so I assumed that Eva was in bed, asleep. I turned the doorknob slowly and pushed the door open, wincing when it creaked. I stood still for a moment to make sure that the noise hadn’t woken Eva, then moved towards the bed, hoping that Eva was a heavy sleeper. I climbed over Eva so that I was straddling her, and then quietly and carefully placed two pieces of duct tape over Eva’s mouth. Then I set to work tying her to the bed with the nylon rope that I’d brought.

I had both of Eva’s legs and one of her arms tied to the bed, and it was when I was tying Eva’s other arm to the bed that Eva woke up. I kept on tying her arm to the bed as Eva sleepily opened her eyes and looked around, and watched her eyes widen in alarm as she realized what was going on. I grinned maniacally as Eva tried to scream, but to no avail, and watched in amusement as Eva struggled at her bonds. Picking up the kitchen knife, I ran the blade over my fingertips as Eva began sobbing, trying to scream and alert her parents.

I harshly smacked her across the face.

“Try to scream again, and I’ll kill them first and make you watch,” I whispered.

Eva kept struggling, and I slapped her again, a strange smile playing on my face.

“It’s so fun watching you struggle,” I murmured. “Just as much fun as you had making fun of me. Why would you do that, Eva? I never did anything to you. You didn’t have to be mean to me. But, oh well. That doesn’t matter now. What matters is that you’re going to die and so are your pathetic friends. And your parents and their parents will die as well, because they knew that you and your stupid friends were bullying people and they did nothing! They treated you and your bitchy friends like angels!”

I struggled to keep my voice down in my anger. Eva’s face was wet with tears. I wanted this torture to last. I wanted Eva to learn her lesson before I killed her.

“Let’s get started, shall we?” I whispered, starting to giggle.

I partially ripped open Eva’s shirt with the knife, Eva making frantic muffled noises against the cloth. I pressed the point of the knife into Eva’s chest, and pushed down hard, the knife sinking into Eva’s skin. The bound girl struggled harder, her screams of pain muffled. I continued carving into the girl’s skin, until after a few minutes, the word “bully” was carved into Eva’s flesh. The girl was struggling wildly, trying to get free, and I only smiled. I slowly and methodically began making small cuts all over Eva’s arms, watching the blood slowly trickle down them. God, I wanted to run my fingers through the little rivulets of blood, but I held myself back. I couldn’t leave any evidence.

I loved torturing my victims. The sound of their sweet muffled screams were heaven to hear, and it was amusing to watch them struggle. Before long, they realized that struggling was useless, and that they wouldn’t live through the torture. It seemed to be taking Eva a while to realize that.

Eva kept trying to scream, to wake her parents, but all she was going to do was give herself a sore throat. Then, my eyes fell on Eva’s clothes, and I had an idea. Using the knife, I ripped Eva’s shirt the rest of the way open, revealing her breasts. Then I sliced open her pajama pants and underwear, exposing her completely.

“You don’t know how humiliated I was, Eva! But now, in death, you’ll be just as humiliated as I was,” I whispered maniacally.

Suddenly, Eva’s arm came untied from the bed because of her struggling, and she immediately tried to use it to rip the tape off of her face. But I was quicker, and stronger. I grabbed the girl’s arm, and sat on it. Eva’s sobs resumed.

“Goodbye, Eva. I’ll see you in hell,” I said to her.

I smiled before putting the knife to the other girl’s throat and slicing it from ear to ear. I watched as Eva struggled to breathe, only succeeding in drawing in little gasps as she bled to death. I watched the blood soak into Eva’s brown hair, clothes, and bedsheets.

Once I was sure that the girl was dead, I got up off the corpse, and stabbed the knife deep into Eva’s chest. I was wearing gloves, so I was certain no one would find my fingerprints on it. Patting my pockets, I felt for my disposable camera, but panicked when I didn’t feel anything. Looking around wildly, I spotted it on the floor by Eva’s nightstand, and snatched it up. I had to make sure that I didn’t leave anything behind. Moving to where the moonlight shone on Eva’s corpse, I snapped a few photos. I wanted to cherish this moment. I wanted to have a memento of the moment I finally killed the main bitch. I didn’t have to worry about getting them developed, because my mother knew how to develop film and had taught me how. So there wouldn’t be any suspicious photo clerks calling the police. I would make sure to spread these around. This is how I would humiliate her.

I wondered if I should actually kill Eva’s parents, but then I decided not to yet, because the agony of them seeing their daughter like that satisfied me enough. I also might as well take a few things of Eva’s. Things that no one would recognize. I had every right to take them, seeing as Eva wouldn’t have any more use for them.

Moving to the window, I quietly opened it, and then I went to Eva’s desk. I randomly grabbed things and shoved them into my pockets. I’d look at it all later. Then, when I moved to the side, my elbow knocked a glass cup off of her desk. It shattered into pieces when it hit the floor.

Shit.

I heard shuffling in Eva’s parents’ room, and Eva’s mother said,

“What was that?”

“I think that came from Eva’s room,” Principal Freyman replied. “I’ll go check.”

I ran to the window, and climbed out of it. Closing it behind me, I settled in a place where I wouldn’t be seen, but where I could see what happened. I heard Principal Freyman knock on the door.

“Eva? Eva, darling, are you alright?” He said, opening the door.

Apparently, he couldn’t see too well, so he flicked on the light.

He stood stock still for a moment, as if his eyes couldn’t process what he was seeing. Then he screamed and ran to Eva’s side, yanking the knife out of her chest and shaking her. I watched as Mrs. Freyman ran into the room, and she took one look at Eva’s corpse, and fell to the floor in a dead faint. I knew that they were going to call the cops soon, so I had to leave, though I wished that I could stay and watch.

I climbed down the side of the house, and when I reached the ground, I took off back to my house, which was four blocks away. The first of my victims could be crossed off the list.

When I reached my house, I climbed up the ladder that I had leaned against the side to my room, quietly opened the window, slid inside, and shut it behind me. My mother, June, was waiting for me on my bed, smiling.

“How did it go, sweetheart?” Mama asked.

slasher
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.