Horror logo

Rosco Higgins Paranormal Detective

Case file #1: The Onie Incident

By ChronoPastaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The shrink said I should start jotting down my previous cases, said it would help with my PTSD or whatever the hell it is. This is gonna be only a collection of what I would call my most harsh cases. To put it lightly. Have you ever seen a paranormal donkey show? I hope to baby Jesus you haven't. That's enough to take any man outa the fight. I still have nightmares of that one.

I want to do this chronologically for you guys so you can determine whether or not I need therapy because quite frankly I cant stand the sumbitch. The first case I want to talk about is my first encounter with an Oni. If you're not familiar with what an oni is then google it. I'm not here to explain monsters or nothin. This is the last case I worked with my partner, Rosco Jr. he stood about 2 foot nothing and had a coat of the purest gold. The best buddy I could ask for honestly. He was even the best man at my wedding. That’s a story for another time. Rosco Jr and I pull up to this hole in the wall motel, The kind you pay by the hour. Apparently there has been some otherworldly drug transactions going on. We got called in to “manage” the situation.

I went in properly equipped to deal with most problems, wont need to tell you folks much. You’ve seen the TV shows. Salt, iron, you name it. I had ole sally at my side, my sawed off double barrel. I’ve had her since I started. Never let me down. Of course I had other things. Iim getting off track here. When we pulled up to the motel I had Rosco Jr stick out behind me as usual. Never wanting to put him in the shit storm first. We walked up to the door, room 113 if memory serves me. And the minute I went to knock on the door, a wave of what the fuck blew right through it.

Seems some Vamp wanted a refund and got the business end of some demonic go fuck yourself. The minute the body flew by me I flowed in guns blazing. Put both shells into the son of a bitch. It didn’t faze him. That’s when Rosco Jr stepped in and jumped on the bastard. While they were struggling I broke out my secret weapon. A family heirloom of sorts. My blessed knuckle duster with holy inscriptions etched on all sides of it.

Just as I dawned ole glory the drugged up bastard tossed Jr off of him. And I went to town. I swung in and the bastard caught my hand. Twisted me around and wrenched on my arm like it was going to be his new trophy. That’s when Jr went for the throat. He was caught mid air by that oni. And with a single squeeze he ripped right into Jr’s neck. His cry still haunts me. Something came over me after that, just a sudden rage. I don’t know exactly what happened after that, its still a little hazy, but what I do remember is I was sitting on the chair, head in my hands with what I’m assuming is the Oni’s mutilated body next to me. It looked as if it were ripped apart and turned into goo. Shattered bone everywhere and it was just gruesome.

As always I called in for the cleaning crew. And had to wait for them to show up to give them the rundown. I lit a smoke and cried. Yeah I'm a grown ass man and I wept like a little school girl, sue me.

Rosco Jr’s corpse was lying there eyes glazed up at me. With a look of “sorry man, I tried” stilled in his eyes.

The cleanup crew came quick and worked their magic as usual. Couldn’t tell there was any supernatural paraphernalia anywhere. They take the bodies into a lab for analysis just to make sure the suspected paranormal was taken care of. Still haven’t gotten lab results back from that mess.

I scooped up Jr and had him ride shotgun one last time.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

ChronoPasta

I am a horror author as well as narrator for these stories on my YouTube channel www.youtube.com/Chronopassta.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.