Horror logo

Reflections of Darkness

A Haunted Mirror's Alternate Reality Bleeds into Our World

By Yasir Mohamed Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. I blinked, thinking that perhaps my eyes were playing tricks on me. But no, there was definitely someone else in the mirror. The figure was standing just behind me, and their eyes were staring at me with an intense gaze.

I turned around, but there was no one there. I looked back at the mirror, and the reflection was still there, watching me. I slowly reached out to touch the mirror, and as soon as my fingers touched the glass, I was sucked into the other side.

At first, everything was black. I couldn't see anything, and I couldn't hear anything. But then, slowly, I began to hear whispers. The whispers grew louder, and I realized that they were coming from all around me. I couldn't make out what they were saying, but I knew that they were words of a dark and sinister nature.

As my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I began to see shapes moving around me. I could make out the outlines of trees, buildings, and other structures. But they were all twisted and distorted, as if they had been pulled into another dimension.

And then I saw them - the people. They were all around me, moving in the shadows. But they were not like any people I had ever seen before. Their faces were twisted and grotesque, with eyes that glowed in the darkness. They looked like demons, or monsters, or something even worse.

I tried to scream, but no sound came out of my mouth. I tried to move, but I was frozen in place. I was trapped in this alternate reality, and I had no idea how to get back to my own world.

As I stood there, paralyzed with fear, I realized that the mirror had opened a portal to another dimension. And now, that dimension was bleeding into my own world. I knew that I had to find a way to close the portal, or else the darkness would spread and consume everything.

I started to walk through the twisted landscape, trying to find a way back to the mirror. But everywhere I turned, I was met with more darkness and despair. The whispers grew louder, and the monsters grew bolder. It felt like the entire world was closing in on me, suffocating me with its malevolent presence.

Finally, after what felt like hours of walking, I saw it - the mirror. It was sitting on a pedestal, just like it had been in my own world. But now, it was surrounded by darkness, and the reflection it showed was not my own.

I approached the mirror, and as I got closer, I could feel the darkness growing stronger. I could feel it reaching out, trying to pull me back into the twisted dimension.

But I refused to be consumed by the darkness. I reached out and touched the mirror, and this time, I focused all of my energy on closing the portal.

At first, nothing happened. But then, slowly, the darkness began to recede. The monsters disappeared, and the whispers grew quiet. The landscape began to shift and twist, until it finally faded away.

And then I was back in my own world, standing in front of the mirror. I looked into the glass, and this time, my reflection was staring back at me. But I knew that the darkness was still out there, waiting to be unleashed again.

I knew that I had to be careful, that I had to make sure that the mirror never fell into the wrong hands. Because if it did, the darkness would return, and this time, it would be even stronger.

artvintagemonster
Like

About the Creator

Yasir Mohamed

Looking towards the future, and committed to honing my writing skills and taking on more challenging projects.

I'm excited about the opportunities that lie ahead and is determined to achieve my goals through hard work and dedication

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.