Horror logo

Real Poltergeist Experience

A true story of my haunted childhood

By John WentzellPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Real Poltergeist Experience
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

(2006-2010, Lakewood, CO. John Wentzell 5-9 years old)

There is no other way around it... I have to go to bed every night. I dread the moment my mother sends us to bed, and not because she is doing so with the regular malice or aggression she did bear. I think about it now, the nightmares stopped when we left that house in Lakewood, Colorado, and so did her rage. I find myself concluding that my mom was possessed by the demons in that house.. But then again it was confirmed that something had been following her, her entire life; a silhouette of a being she describes it as almost every 4 years. Her father helped conduct an exorcism on her when she was 16. My aunts confirmed that she made a clock fly off of a dresser with her mind.

Our House in Colorado was built on a land with dark history. All I know from what I was told, is that there was a man with long dark hair, who owned a cane, who hung his daughter in the downstairs bathroom of the old house that used to be. He then killed himself, the mom, and his son in the attic. With that in mind, in our house, which is not the house that was once standing there, had an attic with a lock on it, and a basement bathroom. This is important to know because not only did the attic lock explode into pieces as my mom and my big sister spoke of the haunting; We woke up one morning to blood stained on the basement bathroom shower. Get this, my mothers friend had some people from her church come by do do a spiritual, and physical cleansing. The very next morning the blood was painted in the exact same manner ass before; dry, rose red, you could see there must have been a struggle if you were a blood detective looking for murder clues. Something was seriously wrong, but my mother was in no hurry to leave.

I was going to Stein Elementary school with my brother Jobe, a year older than me. I was probably the biggest bully, lunatic, and pervert in the entire school. I would pick fights for absolutely no reason, I took piercings out of kids ears, teeth out of mouths, and still have no clue what I was thinking when I did those things. Counselors would interrogate me about my life at home, I told them about the nightmares and the ghosts and they thought I was schizophrenic. I never really told them about the physical abuse my mom and big sister put me through. For some odd reason I would touch all the girls butts and sometimes jump on their backs, they didn't seem to mind it, but one day someone's 6th grade sister who rode my bus did mind. Her solution was to pick me up by my hair, and bang my head against the seat. She kept walking to the back of the bus, but me, the 1st grader, ran and jumped on her back, then repeatedly bopped her in the face in, glasses broken in her eyes, she got in trouble. The thing is, when we left that house in 2010. I had no problems with aggression at school. Maybe I learned something? had a change of environment?

Like

About the Creator

John Wentzell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.