Horror logo

Race 4 Jess

Risk it all for love

By Freeza Oryan PrimePublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like

Race 4 Jess

A young curious white boy looks downward at the unconscious dark-skinned man. The inquisitive boy walks closer to the dark-skinned man reaching his hand outward. From the corner of the cell, a middle-aged tan-skinned male spoke out in a southern accent,

“Hey boy, leave that man alone. Do not touch him. He could have rabies.”

With his back against the wall, the tan-skinned male laughs as he walks past Alexander stepping around him on the floor. The prying young boy takes a step backward then crouches in a sitting position comes out with,

“Hey Mister, you do not look so good. Where do you come from?”

Feeling weak I turn slowly to adjust my body. I peer upward at the boy and say,

“Sun Valley. This is not a place for boys. My Jess was taken. I aim to get her back.”

The boy looked sure of oneself with a smirk he responds,

“With all due respect, my mother told me that men stand on their feet. I am on my feet, Mister.”

Looking upward at the boy I feel a sharp pain coming from my shoulder. Adjusting my body to sit upright I see puddles of blood in the hallway. I try to get my footing, but my balance evades me.

A foul scent in the air caught my attention. Raising my head to identify the source of the horrendous smell. I turn my head slowly. I look towards the boy and I notice his untied dusty sandals.

At first, my stubbornness made me still. My eyes wandered the cell looking for ways to escape. I gazed at the rugged boy and said,

“Youngster, I am well. Did you see anyone with a Little Black Book?

Without pause the boy blabbers,

“I saw the short Clown with big lips reading the Little Black Book. His name is Maury Lip.”

The boy’s mother's eyes widen. She lifted her hand and hit the boy in the back of the head with an open hand. The mother comes out with,

“Rycun enough! Did I not teach you right? Do not be squealing like a little piggie. This room is full of snitches let them do the talking.”

From the crowd comes a Chinese man making a fist with his right hand holding it in the sky peers back and exclaims,

“Fire Princess has awakened. After her beloved Prince, Neptune was murdered by Suprema, she exiled herself to the chambers below. For years, the Clowns added riches to her chambers but feared her awakening. “

From the crowded cell a big, bellied, curly red-haired freckle-faced Scottish man walks towards the cell bars. He peers back and he vocalizes in a Scottish accent,

“I heard rumors about Sun Valley and the Konna. A miracle that tastes like chicken and can power a vehicle. Horse poop! The Fire Princess is a fairy tell!”

Rycun etched past his mother and peered at me and said,

“Mister, what is your name?”

-I grab the cell bars with my hands and use them to get to my feet. I glance at Rycun and respond,

“Alexander, I am Alexander.”

Rycun’s mother grabs his hand forcefully. She leads him through the crowded cell to the back near the charcoal-colored brick wall. Out of my view, my mind drifted to thoughts of Jess. Remembering her vibrant long brown hair and smile uplifted my will. I repositioned my body so I could see both ways down the hallways.

I see a single light in the hallway flickering. I hear moaning and screams echoing throughout this devilish place. I wondered if those screams could be my female companions. The last time I saw my female companions they were going in the direction of a blood-stained curtain.

Deep below the surface the Fire Princess is laying on her back. She opens one eye looking around slowly at her surroundings. The Fire Princess sits up and peers at the enclosed entryway with glowing eyes. She looks downward at her hands without pause and leans her head backward. A white beam bursts out of her mouth blasting through the ceiling.

On the other side of the blood-stained sheet, Chloe is strapped to an ordinate chair. Her friends Riley and Lisa are trapped in a cage hanging from the ceiling. The Torture with his back turned rotates his head to the left looking backward over his shoulders asserts,

“What is going on out there? Daddy Lip finally did something good. He is controlling Candy and Maury Lip like puppets. Those three were meant for each other. Enough about the nasty trio. They brought me tasty flesh. I will enjoy.”

Riley looks downward catching a glimpse of the hooded figure’s face. She frantically exclaims,

“His nose is missing! What happened to his freaking nose?”

The Torture leans over and picks up a bucket full of blood. Hunched and hobbled the Torturer walks slowly towards Chloe. He reaches for Chloe’s arm, touching her skin with his fingertips and licks her forearm.

A massive tremor shook the room and a crack forms on the rear wall. The Torturer loses his balance and stumbles but holds the blood-filled bucket firm. The hanging cage begins rocking side to side. The Torturer flings the bloody contents at Chloe splashing in her face. Chloe yells out,

“Stop it! Get away from me!

Lisa reaches her hands out of the cage and yells out passionately,

“Get away from her, now! I will end you!”

The Torturer slowly rotates his head towards, Lisa and enounces in a monotonous voice,

“Don’t worry you will be next!”

Riley and Lisa look onward helplessly at their entrapped friend. Strapped to the ornate chair Chloe looks upward at the Torturer and spiels,

“Seeing me tied down excites you, Mr. Torturer. You have to ask a girls permission. You can’t just take what you want. That is not how it works!”

With Chloe helpless to do anything to protect herself from the Torturer, Lisa and Riley begin to swing the cage. The Torturer looks to Riley and Lisa and forcefully flaps,

“Stop it! I will be forced to confine you further!”

Down the hallway, Suprema and Maury Lip are under the covers. The Torturer presses a red button on the wall, the Torturer pronounces,

“Ashley start the burners! We hungry around here!”

In the kitchen, Ashley the Blob is sitting on a chair decompressing holding a wooden spoon. Her wide frame seeps over the sides of the chair. Her arms and legs resemble an aquatic penguin. Her smile widens as she inserts the wooden spoon into the black dusty cauldron. Ashley the Blob sets the wooden spoon on a rack filled with jars of spices. Ashley comes out with singing,

“We about to eat, I am about to whip, whip it up. I am Ashley. I am the bomb. Oh my, I love to eat. I like black meat. Oh my. I like tan meat. Oh my. I like white meat. Oh, my goodness!”

A violent tremor shakes the kitchen. Bottles and vile containers fall from the racks. The Cauldron tips over and Ashley the Blob falls out of her chair. Dazed and bruised Ashley struggles on the ground like a fish out of water yells out,

“Help, help, Ashley down!”

The floor in the kitchen begins to come apart. Ashely the Blob crawls towards the doorway as the floor crumbles away. From the center of the room, the Fire Princess emerges engulfed in blue flames with bright white eyes. She hovers in the air over the large hole and looks at Ashley the Blob and breaks silence,

“Where is Suprema!”

Ashley gets to her feet using the doorway. She walks down the hallway trying to escape. The Fire Princess moves towards the entryway descending to the ground. She walks out of the door in pursuit of Ashley the Blob.

Down the hallway, Ashley the Blob stood in front of our cell struggling with keys to unlock the cage. The Prisoners flood out of the cell. Ashley the Blob states,

“Suprema is down the hall in the room with the green door! Please do not kill me! I have let the prisoners go. I am being good and helpful now.”

The Fire Princess looks at the prisoners as they run past stampeding like spooked wildebeest. She utters,

“You are a pawn. Your achievement is your belly so I will take it and leave you flabby.”

The Fire Princess moves closer to Ashley the Blob and places her hand on her stomach. Ashley the Blob wails out as her stomach is emptied and she decreases in size. Ashley the Blob falls to the ground holding her stomach crying frantically. The Fire Princess turned her head in my direction remarks,

“What are you waiting for, an invitation?”

The Fire Princess walks down the hallway leaving charred imprints on the ground with each step. Rycun and his mother exit the cage. Rycun looks at me and jaws,

“Mister, it is time to go!”

Rycun takes a long look at me before he exits with his mother. I turn my head and follow the Fire Princess’s footprints down the corridor.

Down the hallway Suprema and Maury Lip hear loud pounding on the door,

“BANG, BANG, BANG!”

Suprema and Maury Lip remove their heads from under the pink covers. Suprema yells,

“Who is that?”

Suprema gets out of the bed and walks to her closet and grabs a robe. She looks at Maury Lip laying in the bed. Maury Lip is peeking his head out of the sheet covers. Suprema voices,

“Maury get out of the bed now!”

A flicker of fire shot under the door the green doorway. Within moments the door was blazing. The Fire Princess went through the roaring flames with her piercing glowing eyes directed at Suprema. The Fire Princess vocalizes,

“You took everything from me! Now I will take everything from you!”

The Fire Princess walks over to Suprema and embraces her body. Suprema screams out in horror as her body is in flames. Maury Lip runs out of the room frantically wearing only white under shorts. Entering the room, I see the Fire Princess descending through the ground to the unknown. She looks upward and yells,

“Risk it all for love! You will miss them when they are gone!”

Leaving the room, I hear voices down the hallway to my surprise its my companions. I peek inside the room and I see Chloe confined to an ornate chair. I see Lisa and Riley hanging in a swinging cage. I look around on the ground and see a steel pipe.

Entering the room with the steel pipe in my hand my heart is pounding. The Torturer runs at me and I swing as hard as I could. The Torture fell to the ground incautiously spewing blood from his head. Trying to get a grip on my emotions my hands are shaking. I glance upward I catch Riley looking at my untimely weary actions. I reach for the straps on the ornate chair to release Chloe.

After I freed Chloe she immediately, gives me a hug. Chloe pushes a lever lowering Riley and Lisa from the cage. I see a door at the end of the room. I walk towards the door and open it and I see a rail cart. I look back at my companions and say,

“This is our ticket out of here! Let’s go! Chloe and Lisa get on the rail cart. Riley and I will push the cart up to speed then they both jump onboard.”

The rail cart is headed for a downward slope. Chloe blurts out,

“We are in for a wild ride ladies and gentlemen. This cart is filled with a fortune in gold and jewels. Alexander you get a cut. What are you going to do with your money Alexander?”

Alexander looks back smiling says,

“I am going to risk it all for love and find Jess.”

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.