Horror logo

Pedii's Paranormal World

True Stories of Paranormal Experiences

By Queen Pedii WritesPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
1
Photo by Mads Schmidt Rasmussen on Unsplash

Some people may think that ghosts, ghouls and demons are things that do not exist, but there are others who have had experiences that most would not be able to explain. I am one of those people that believe in the paranormal. In this article I will give you multiple stories of those things that go bump in the night. This blog series will tell experiences from my personal life as well as others.

My first story occurred when I was around eight-years-old. It was somewhat late at night on the weekend. My brother and I were in his room playing and talking. All of a sudden, we heard these footsteps walking across the floor in our attic. They were so loud and heavy that I was afraid the person was going to fall through the ceiling. The footsteps always continued in the rhythm of three’s in each direction. My dad is Muslim and my mother is Baptist, so we had Qurans and Bibles. We tried to communicate with whatever it was. First, we tried the Islamic way of handling this situation and the footsteps continued. Then, we tried telling it we would read the bible. The footsteps stopped. I guess whatever or whoever it was up there in the attic was waiting to be read to. This event never occurred again. Years later my neighbor decided to write a book on our neighborhood. He told us that where our homes are located there used to be barracks in the war of 1812. So, my guess is that the footsteps were being made by a soldier who didn’t know he had already passed on.

My next story I was 14 years old and a freshman in high school. I'd just came back from a singing recital and I am in love with the Michael Jackson song "You Rock My World." So, I popped the record in the record player (Yes, I had the actual record not the CD). I’m dancing and having a good time in the living room and I turn around and walking out of the kitchen is this tall, black and hooded figure. It was walking very slow and I was frozen in place. Once the figure finally came out of the kitchen fully it turned around towards me. When I realized it was moving closer to me, I screamed and bolted out of the front door. I told everyone who was outside that I saw something in the house and I didn’t want to go back in there. My mom told me it was okay and that there was nothing in there. She told me that she would go back in with me. When we entered the house there was absolutely no one in there. The weirdest thing is that the music wasn’t playing when we went back in. After this incident I didn’t listen to that song for a while and to this day I still don’t know what that thing was.

My last story happened when I was 19-years-old and a freshman in college. I had a parakeet and she got loose. I was running all around the dining room trying to catch her and I'd finally cornered her on the mirror. While I was standing up in the chair trying to reach for her, I saw something out of the corner of my eye. When I turned my head, I saw a pale little girl in a blue dress that looked like it came from the 1800s and black hair. When she realized that I spotted her she dashed to the bathroom. I screamed, left the bird, almost fell off the chair and ran upstairs to my mother. I told her that I'd finally seen the little girl in the blue dress. This ghost had been popping up to everyone else in the house. She even appeared to my father and he’s not so much a paranormal believer. Needless to say, I was not too ecstatic about meeting the girl in the blue dress.

I hope you guys enjoyed this week's entry to Pedii’s Paranormal World.

If you would like to be featured in my blog series send your story to [email protected]

1

About the Creator

Queen Pedii Writes

My name is Queen Pedii and I’m 28 years old. I write stories and fan fiction. I own a business (Queen Pedii), radio show (Pedii Talks Music), a gaming show (Pedii Talks Gaming) and a mobile app (Brighter Day App) [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.