Horror logo

Paranormal Encounters (Pt. 2)

Part 2

By Jay WestonPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
All photo credit goes to the original creators.

Some spirits are here to only ask for some attention because they're the energies of our family members here to watch out for us from the next life. The presences we feel sometimes may very well just be our loved ones calling in to check up on how we're doing, or sometimes. On occasion, these loved ones may only stick around, knowing living family have a big milestone coming up, or they're having a rough time, and wish to be there to support them.

These heartwarming stories have not been altered or dramatized in any way. All names have been changed for anonymity purposes.

1 - Good Morning, Dad.

A friend of mine from work, Ellie, lost her Dad at a young age. She still had things of his lying about the house - just mugs and such, nothing particularly grand or expensive. She'd come into work numerous times and tell me

"I've felt him again." By this, Ellie meant that on numerous occasions, especially when she's getting ready for work in the morning, she'd feel the other end of the bed she was sat on dip, as if somebody else were joining her for a seat. It only ever happened when she was getting ready in the morning, and every time, she'd be compelled to look over her shoulder - to see nobody. Ellie always tells me, she never knows why she doesn't just look in the mirror when she feels it, something always has to turn around. She's admitted it's a little uncomfortable - the atmosphere when it happens - and her kids have admitted to her that they too, feel uncomfortable. Although, never scared. Ellie's convinced it's her dad come to say hello from wherever he is now, and she finds peace in that.

2 - Grandma's in the Garage Again.

My boyfriend and I are often around at his on a night time. Usually outside while we walk my dog together. It's convenient for the both of us. I get to let my dog off in a nice, relatively large car park across the road, where he can play, and... well... My boyfriend only lives across the road. It means that if it gets too cold, or Britain does what it's best at and decides to open the heavens in an impromptu heavy raining session, we have somewhere to shelter.

One of these nights, only a couple of months ago now, we had taken shelter outside his back door, under the little wooden porch. Now, by this back door, is a garage door. A big white thing that hasn't been opened in God only knows how long. Things were pressed against it so it was literally impossible to open, even if we wanted to. To get into the garage from the inside, there's a single door at the end of a short, well lit (because this isn't a horror movie) corridor, behind where my boyfriend stood. I could see right behind him to this entry to the garage the entire night, and nothing was touched.

The time was close for me to leave for my own house, and we were both having a great time (probably talking about anime, knowing us), when my dog starts to sniff the white garage door, crying. It wasn't just a quick sniff either, he was persistent with it, and the more he sniffed, the louder his crying got - like he was trying to get to something inside the garage. We passed it off as my dog being a nut job, as he usually acts a bit strange when he smells something unusual, and carried on our conversation. Until I heard it. Shuffling in the garage. Not animal shuffling either, it sounded like a person trying to shuffle around all of the storage in there. I turned to my boyfriend, who couldn't hear anything. He then passed me off as going a bit crackers and we laughed until I went home. The next day, when I see him, he says "Baby, you know that sound you said you heard in the garage last night?" Of course I did, how could I forget that bizarre occurrence? He continued to tell me that his Mum had heard the shuffling around as well. It was her Mother, coming to check up on the pair of them; apparently she did that a lot, and I was just honored that I was there when she came to say hello.

3 - Hide and Seek.

I work at a hotel in the middle of nowhere, pretty much, which is notoriously haunted in the bedroom side of things. We housekeepers are fully aware of the activity that occurs while we work, but over time the others all got used to it (I having already been used to it, that is). My other coworkers (jokingly) blame me for the level of activity that increased since I started nearly 5 and a half years ago. One particular morning, as I was hoovering the restaurant area of the building, I saw a child, no bigger than that of a 5 or 6 year old, with a very strong male presence. He kept ducking behind tables and our bigger chairs, only making him seen in my peripheral vision. Almost like he wanted to play with me. I chose to ignore him, as I was at work after all, which apparently he wasn't happy about. As I turned my back to him, I heard the voice of a little boy yell "HEY!" I checked the entirety of the downstairs, in case there was a child about, however, except the other staff, it was empty. No children in sight. No guests in sight. It must have been the little boy yelling at me.

Even though it was surreal, hearing a disembodied voice for the first time, there was no fear, no discomfort, no negative emotion that I thought there would be. All I felt was a comforting, almost amusement from being yelled at by a deceased child, but there I was. I knew from the feeling alone that this child was here to look out for me, and he's been one of the spirits I'm closest to, to this very day. I believe he is (or was) a part of my family, somewhere down the line, here to look out for me, and to protect my energy from the less pleasant entities around me. I believe he's a family member that's truly got my back, even from the other side.

If you have any stories that you don't mind sharing with me, or would like to see on Paranormal Encounters, please contact me at:

[email protected]

Until then... Stay spooky!

Like

About the Creator

Jay Weston

I like to read and write about other worldly going ons! Whether it be real experiences, advice on the occult or fictional short stories, I love to keep it spooky!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.