Horror logo

One Step Too Far

The birth of a Villain

By MissyMarie Published 3 years ago 8 min read
Like

Amie McGregor had been a pain in my ass for as long as I can remember. She lived to make my life a nightmare. I have always lived by the rule that you should treat others the way you want them to treat you. Which meant that I had to be the bigger person, a lot. In Amie’s case I was always the bigger person but this time she had gone too far.

I can remember the exact day that Amie turned on me. It was our first day of middle school. I accidentally wore the same dress as her and she’s hated me ever since. Since that day Amie and I have been arch nemesis. She bullied me constantly, making fun of me, ruining my clothes, and taking anything and everything, I want. You name it she stole it, my boyfriend, cheer captain, and homecoming queen. She’s inscrutable about it she will do anything lie, cheat, and steal.

This time however she has taken a step too far. Amie pushed my little sister Emily down the stairs this morning at school and broke her arm. Like always the school system did nothing because Amie didn’t do anything out in the open. She has always been very careful about operating around the rules. If she can operate around the rules than so could I.

First things first though if I was gonna use my magick to take Amie down once and for all then I was going to have to create a plan. Step One – Shake Amie’s confidence. The source of Amies confidence is her clothes. Her all designer everything is totally fake. Amie is going to Hannover prep on a scholastic scholarship. I’m the only person outside of her family to know this for some reason she’s ashamed. She got all the clothes because she thrifts shops constantly. She hems and re sews some of the worse off clothes almost expertly. Which makes since because her mom is a seamstress.

How to strip her of her clothes though that is the big question. However, if I were to teleport myself into her room while I know she’s out then I would be able to teleport back with all her designer clothes. Leaving her nothing to wear, that would be a lot of work though there has to be a simpler plan. Then it hits me the perfect idea, I’ll vanish her clothes. This will literally leave her naked. The only thing left to plan is where and which spell to use. I think of a few times but the most opportune for humiliation is during the pep rally tomorrow.

I search through my grimoire all night but can’t find a suitable spell. Once I run out of options, I grab the family grimoire and search through that one, coming up empty. In a last-ditch effort, I steal my mother’s grimoire and search through it while she is asleep. Around midnight, just as I’m about to give up, I find a perfect spell. I try not to think why my mom has this spell and set to work memorizing it.

While I memorize, I make a protection and purification sugar scrub. I combine chamomile chervil lavender cumin dill fennel rose and cinnamon and mix it together with coconut. I crush it together and make a paste out of it. I put it in an old container and take it to my room. I fall asleep dreaming of sweet revenge and the nightmare that I’m about to turn Amie’s life into.

The next day I wake up early and get into the shower. I use the sugar scrub that I made last night. Once I got to school the day passed by in a blur. Before I knew it the last period was here; and the pep rally is starting. Amie is the last out and the vanishment spell is fast.

“Let the object of objection become but a dream as I cause the seen to be unseen.”

Watching her run out naked in front of a stadium full of classmates is the most satisfying thing I have ever seen. The shock and horror on her face, her feeble attempt to cover herself. Watching her run away crying is delicious. After her peep show she refuses to show her face at school for three days.

I use that time to plan my next step. Step- two, take back my boyfriend. Adam was my first love; he was kind and handsome back then. Now he’s hot, but he’s also an asshole. I didn’t necessarily want him back as my boyfriend, but it would absolutely crush Amie if she knew he went back to me. I must wait another week until the new moon. I cast a dream of me spell to start with removing all thoughts of anyone else from my mind. I focus on Adam’s face, his kind eyes, his chiseled chin, and his handsome hair.

I raise my hands high towards the empty sky.

“This scene I have created

Just for your mind to invade

I want you to wake up in love,

Dream about me and just for me

There we are silent,

We’ll be together and we’ll be the same.

Give me all your thoughts

Tonight, you will dream of me.”

I chant the spell repeatedly until I feel the power leave and out into the universe.

For the next two weeks I could feel Adam’s gaze on me whenever I was near. On the end of the second week, I decided to seal the deal with a love spell. That night in my bedroom I cast the spell, a simple yet powerful one I found in my mother’s grimoire. It only took two days for him to dump Amie right before homecoming and ask me out in a crowd of people. Walking through the hall with Adam on my arm was addictive. I could practically feel her heart break a little every time she saw us waking in her direction.

Next is the last step. Make sure she never messes with Emily or me ever again. This time I waited a month until the class overnight to Blue’s Lake It was simple, all I had to do is push her in. The lake is stunning when we arrive. Shimmering blue water and gentle waves lapping the shore. It’s the perfect setting. I get a note to Amie signed by Adam to meet her outside tonight at the lake docks. It’s midnight when she finally shows up.

“UGH what in the hell do you want ugly. I’m meeting Adam, he told me he wants to get back together with me as soon as he dumps your stupid ass.” She snarls at me.

She walks down the dock towards me her hands on her hips.

“I just wanted to know if you wanted to go skinny dipping, since I know how much you love running around in your birthday suite.” I mock her gleefully.

She charges at me with the intention of pushing me into the lake. The look on her face when she falls into the water instead is very close to perfection.

“YOU CRAZY BITCH!” She shrieks

“Oh, you have no idea just how crazy I can be Amie. Now here’s what’s going to happen you’re going to leave Emily and I alone, in fact you’re going to leave everyone alone. If I find out that you’ve bullied one more person”

She interrupts me. “Or you’ll do what you freak!”

I smile eager to show her just what ill do.

“I call upon the powers of the Goddess. I invoke the power of water.”

I can feel my magick flowing through my body.

I feel the air around me crackle.

The water around Amie starts to swirl gently in circle.

Amie tries to swim to safety but can’t seem to move.

“I call upon the powers of the Goddess. I invoke the power of Earth.”

I lift my arms to the sky and a small circle of earth under Amie springs out of the water lifting her up high above the water.

I can see her shaking and shivering cold from the Water.

I lower my hands and the earth column lowers to just above the waterline.

“I call upon the powers of the Goddess. I invoke the power of Fire.”

A ring of bright blue fire encircles Amie on the water. She shrinks as much as she can trying to make herself as tiny as a bug.

“I call upon the powers of the Goddess. I invoke the power of Air.”

I gently lift her off the column of earth as it sinks back into the ground. Using the air, I pull her back to the dock and dry her clothes off.

“I was the one who made your clothes vanish, I used a love spell to get Adam to dump you. If I wanted, I could kill you right now and no one in this world would be able to prove it. As I said your never gonna bully anyone ever again.”

Using I teleport back to my single tent and leave her to cry on the dock. She should thank her lucky stars I left her alive. Next time I won’t, and I know there will be a next time. Now I know why villains’ make evil look so easy. Its because it’s not only easy.

It’s fun.

halloween
Like

About the Creator

MissyMarie

I'm just a young woman struggling to find her voice and place in this world. How about we explore it together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.