Horror logo

Nocturnal Demonic Apparitions/Cult Enslavement

Nighttime Terror

By Jeff RPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1

During sleep, they seem to come, with all kinds of manifestations to cripple and deceive mentally. Last night was a night of torrent of torment. Their first recalled appearing was what looked like the old Lakemont Amusement Park, the site of church picnics of years gone by. Inside the scary house, where the car takes you from the outside into the opening double doors from bright sunlight into pitch black darkness. In the dark, I could sense their dark presence. I immediately then saw 12 adult human-sized brillo pads, spinning like cyclones surrounding me, and the faster they spun, the dizzier I became. As they honed in on me, I had no power to resist or rebuke them. I was dumbfounded. They began to speak in unison as they continued to spin around me, saying, "We will make you one of us, we will take your will, we will make your mind nothing, you will be dumb and mindless", as they spun on and on. I seemed to get strength for supernatural flight and lifted myself upon the wings of the wind and was up above the clouds and for a brief moment, I had relief. My supernatural speed seemed to rival a jet plane, and as I soared beyond the reach of danger, I could see below, various landscapes, mountain peaks, bodies of water, and city buildings. I scaled to even higher heights. The clouds were now pink and had shapes like writhing serpents and dragons. There was then a debilitating effect to my flying, slowing me almost to a crawl, a demonic gridlock. My legs seemed to be in quick drying cement, crippling my movement and almost causing me to fall to the ground. I somehow caught an upwind that catapulted me to a place that was a combination of a section of Columbia Pike in Arlingon Virginia going towards the Baileys Crossroads area that seemed to end up in Herndon Virginia. This draft wind that was carrying me along made it hard for me to control my movements and was taking me beyond my destination. I had in my mind to go to an all night eatery next to an A&P market. As I neared it, I could see it was closedand struggled to fly beyond it, to where I saw my employer and I could see she had our paychecks. It was with great struggling against the wind, I came to a rough landing near her. I could see the checks (money) in her hand, yet when she saw me, she tried to run away from me. I caught her and demaned my pay. She hesitantly gave it to me, while complaining about how we were mistreating her new manager and every time she sent a new one, we would treat them badly. I retrieved my check and took off flying back toward the Crossroads, beyond Arlington Virginia. As I cascaded down to the ground, I saw I was no longer in Virginia, but the Solomon Run Homes section of Johnstown PA. I could see the creek nearby was flooded. I was now traveling with other weary wayfarers also seeking rest from torment. As we came down the embankment, we could see and hear the rushing water. At the water's edge where the embankment met was a rickety swaying hanging bridge going across the rushing water, wide enough for a single passenget to walk across. We wondered about going across this bridge, for we could seeparts of it falling away before our eyes. Looking across the creek we could see a man made bridge of rocks and stones piled upon each other leading across the creek. Some of the wayfarers were afraid to go that route, so we decided to walk along the embankment instead of crossing the rushing creek to get to our destination, still unknown to us. As we kept inching along slowly as not to fall into the water, we began to hear shouting and left of the water and safe on the edge was a lady propped up against a wall with one of her legs cut off at the knee, and it was still bleeding. Next to her was another girl. I reached in their direction toward a pole about the width of a flagpole, wodden and cover in barbed wire. I reached to try and grab on the pole where no barbwire was to pull myself up to safety. Then the bloody stump-legged woman signaled and the girl beside her, lashed out at my hand with a barbed wire bull whip. It was clear they would not allow us to pass by safely here. Somehow I got my supernatural on and jumped into flight, and landed safely beyond their reach. Upon landing, I noticed all of the wayfarers had been captured, and I was alone and I took off in flight again through the air flying through the clouds and landing agin in Arlington, VA. Now the atmosphere was covered in a thick smog as if lava was covering that portion of the city. There was a loud monstrous growl, and people screaming in fear. Then I saw rise from the lava smog an orange head similar to thedeiction of the Wizard of Oz, this monstrous head looked to be the size of the Capitol Building. I seemed to get equipped with the powers of the human flame of the comic book character, turning them on and becoming a fire missile soared above the skyline only to see the giant smog head disappear in the lava smog cloud and appear right behind me or right in front of me, several times. I was trying to fly above and lead the Smog monster out toward the sea, where it followed me and seemed to disapper for good. I landed in someone's yard to momentary pepace and quiet. The peace did not last long, for in front of me, appearing out of nowhere were a puzzle containing pieces for a cardboard casket. I knew I was to construct it. I put it together, and placed it fully constructed like a model plane on the ground upside down. As I turned it right side up, the lid flew open and the giant lava smog head monster came rushing out and into the air towering like a giant snake of fog and smog. I escaped him, it seemed barely, and was off flying through the air again, only now with a greater sense of impending doom closing in on me. I felt I was running out of places to fly to get away. I could feel them closing in on me on my heels or in the air near me, the the giant smog head lava demon, the bloody stumped-legged woman, her assistant with the barbed wire bull whip, and the adult human sized spinning cyclonic brillo pad demons. I touched down near an old alley way somewhere. I saw in the alley and old fat Jamaican lady asking me what was wrong. I told her I was being chased by monsters and demons. She offered to pray, but I sensed she was a voodoo woman and declined. It was approaching dawn. Even in this dream, I knew that every morning I prayed and read the Bible. It was close to dawn and the start of a new day. Surely the Lord would make himself known. why had I not sensed him so far. I knew if I could just get to a Bible...and instantly I saw a Bible, grabbed it and walked out of the alleyway and away from the fat Jamaican voodoo lady toward the dawn. Lookingahead I saw the sunrise on the horizon, and a peace came over me as I felt my deliverance would come with the rising sun. I began to hear singing, and out of the alley facing the rising sun were twelve nuns singing joyfully. I am not Catholic, but I welcomed their singing. As i got closer to their harmonius singing they began to turn around one by one. THEY ALL HAD DECAYING FACES!!! Their singing turned into laughter as they sensed my plight. I seemed to be trapped. What is worse than a "hell on earth" nightmare that you can't seem to wake from? And when you do wake, you are afraid to go back to sleep for they might still be waiting for you.

monster
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.