Horror logo

Nightmare

Transported inside of Novel

By Rasheek RasoolPublished about a year ago 15 min read
1

I awakened with a begin, my coronary heart racing as I realized that some thing changed into very incorrect. The room turned into dark and musty, and the air felt heavy and oppressive. As I attempted to sit up, i discovered that my fingers had been certain together, and i used to be lying on a chilly, difficult floor. Panic set in as I struggled to bear in mind how I had gotten right here.

The final aspect I should don't forget was falling asleep in my very own bed, but everything beyond that was a blank. I tried to call out for assist, however my voice got here out as not anything greater than a hoarse whisper. As my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I realized that i was in some kind of underground chamber. The partitions were manufactured from hard-hewn stone, and a dim mild flickered within the distance. I strained my ears to pay attention for any sound, however all I may want to hear became the sound of my own worked breathing. I tried to wriggle loose from my restraints, but they have been too tight.

It become then that I found out that I wasn't on my own on this location. I should experience eyes looking me from the shadows, and a cold breeze brushed beyond my face. All at once, a scream echoed thru the chamber, and i knew that I wasn't on my own. I may want to pay attention the sound of footsteps coming closer, and i tensed up, anticipating whatever changed into coming. It became then that I saw them – the monsters. They were tall and thin, with elongated limbs and glowing eyes. Their pores and skin became a sickly color of grey, and they moved with a fluid grace that become both mesmerizing and terrifying. As they drew closer, I should see the blood on their fingers and the insanity in their eyes.

They had been grinning at me, baring their sharp teeth as they reached out to the touch me. I screamed and thrashed about, however it turned into no need. They had been too sturdy, and their grip became unyielding. I may want to feel their cold breath on my face, and that i knew that this become the cease. However then, as if from nowhere, a parent seemed. It was a lady – tall and regal, with a wild appearance in her eyes. She moved with a grace and power that turned into nearly supernatural, and the monsters recoiled at her presence. In a voice that was both soothing and commanding, the female spoke to me. "Do not be afraid," she stated. "i am right here that will help you." With a flick of her wrist, the monsters were long gone, and i used to be unfastened. I stumbled to my feet, nonetheless dazed and pressured, and looked at the woman. "who're you?" I asked. "i am the Queen of the night," she stated. "And i've been watching over you. You are in a dangerous area, however i'm able to help you escape." She led me via the twisting corridors of the underground chamber, her hand never leaving my arm. We encountered greater monsters alongside the manner, but the Queen dispatched them with ease, the use of her powers to banish them to the shadows.

In the end, we emerged into the night air, and that i could see that we have been in a woodland. The moon was excessive overhead, casting an eerie glow over the whole thing. "go now," said the Queen. "you are secure for the moment, but you have to be cautious. The monsters may be seeking out you, and they will no longer relaxation until they have you ever returned of their grasp." I thanked her and stumbled away, my coronary heart nonetheless pounding in my chest. As I made my way via the woodland, I found out that i used to be still in the global of the radical – a global of horror and darkness, wherein anything ought to manifest. But i used to be not on my own. I had the Queen of the night time watching over me, and that i knew that so long as I had her on my facet, I had a preventing danger. I walked for what felt like hours, my mind racing as I tried to determine out what was occurring to me. Had I been sucked into the pages of a horror novel? Or had I fallen into some kind of alternate dimension wherein the rules of reality didn't follow? My thoughts were interrupted with the aid of a low growl, and i froze in my tracks.

I regarded round, but I couldn't see some thing in the darkness. The growling grew louder, and i could feel my worry rising. All at once, a big creature burst out of the trees, its eyes glowing purple in the darkness. It turned into some type of hellish amalgamation of a wolf and a bear, and it regarded love it wanted to rip me apart. I scrambled backwards, seeking to escape, but it changed into too fast. It lunged at me, its jaws snapping shut inches from my face. I could experience its warm breath on my skin, and i knew that i used to be accomplished for. But then, simply as unexpectedly as it had seemed, the creature became long gone. In its region stood the Queen of the night, her eyes blazing with a fierce intensity. "you are safe," she stated, her voice barely above a whisper. "however you have to be greater careful. The creatures on this global are fierce and unforgiving. You can't allow your guard down for a moment." I nodded, too bowled over to speak. The Queen was proper – i used to be in a international of monsters and horrors, and i had to live vigilant if I desired to live on. We walked for a while longer, the Queen leading the way.

She turned into silent, misplaced in concept, and i should see that she changed into stricken via some thing. "what is incorrect?" I requested. "i have a awful feeling," she stated. "there is something obtainable, something effective and malevolent. It's far searching us, and we should stay ahead of it." I should sense my heart sinking in my chest. If the Queen was concerned, then things should be certainly dire. We walked on, our pace quickening as we tried to put distance between ourselves and something became pursuing us. However it changed into little need – we ought to experience its presence developing more potent with each passing second. Sooner or later, we stumbled into a clearing, and that i could see what we had been up against. It became a huge creature, easily twenty ft tall, with eyes that burned like fireplace. It changed into covered in spikes and scales, and it set free a roar that shook the ground under our feet. The Queen improved, her eyes blazing with a fierce dedication. "you will not damage us," she stated, her voice ringing out across the clearing. The creature laughed, a low, guttural sound that despatched shivers down my spine. "You aren't any healthy for me," it stated. "i am the King of the night time, and i will overwhelm you both under my ft." The Queen didn't balk. She stood her ground, her fingers sparkling with a vibrant, white light. "we can see approximately that," she stated.

The battle turned into fierce and brutal, with the 2 titans clashing in a typhoon of fire and fury. But in the end, it was the Queen who emerged triumphant. With a burst of light, she banished the King of the night to the shadows, his screams echoing in our ears. We stood there for a moment, catching our breath, earlier than the Queen grew to become to me. "We must move," she said. "There will be extra monsters, greater risks. But as long as we are collectively, we can survive." And so we walked on, through the night and into the darkness. However i was no longer afraid – I had the Queen of the night by my aspect, and that i knew that as long as she was with me, I may want to face something that this global should throw at us. We traveled for what felt like days, encountering all manner of terrifying creatures alongside the manner.

However each time, the Queen become there to protect me, her magic averting the monsters that tried to harm us. As we journeyed deeper into this nightmarish international, I began to notice some thing odd. The Queen regarded to be growing weaker with each passing day, her powers waning as we traveled farther and farther away from her country. I requested her approximately it, however she refused to speak of it. Instead, she driven herself harder, her eyes set with a fierce determination. We finally reached a darkish, foreboding fort, perched atop a jagged mountain top.

The Queen stopped, her eyes scanning the environment. "we have reached our destination," she stated. "what is this location?" I asked. "the home of the dark Lord," she replied. "the one who's responsible for all the horrors in this world." I felt a kick back run down my spine at the point out of the darkish Lord. He became the closing embodiment of evil, a creature so powerful that even the Queen herself feared him. "We ought to defeat him," I stated, my voice barely above a whisper. The Queen nodded. "sure, we do. But be warned – he isn't just like the other monsters we've faced. He's cunning and manipulative, and he's going to stop at not anything to break us." We made our manner into the fort, our footsteps echoing through the empty halls. The air became thick with the stench of deterioration, and i should sense my heart pounding in my chest. As we walked, the Queen's strength seemed to ebb away, her steps growing slower and greater worked.

I ought to see that she turned into struggling to maintain going, but she refused to surrender. Sooner or later, we reached the throne room, and there he changed into – the darkish Lord himself, sitting on his throne, his eyes blazing with an otherworldly fireplace. "well, properly, well," he stated, his voice dripping with malice. "What do we have here? A bit girl and her pet human, come to task me?" The Queen didn't recoil. "i'm not frightened of you," she stated. "i've come to place an quit in your reign of terror." The dark Lord laughed, a valid that sent shivers down my backbone. "you're a idiot," he said. "You cannot defeat me. I'm the master of this international, and you are not anything however a speck of dust in my realm." but the Queen become undeterred. She advanced, her hands sparkling with a bright, white mild. "i am the Queen of the night time," she stated. "And i'm able to no longer permit you to damage anybody else." The battle that observed become epic, with the 2 titans clashing in a typhoon of magic and fury. But ultimately, it became the Queen who emerged successful, her powers banishing the darkish Lord to the shadows as soon as and for all. Finishing of above story

It looks like you've started a tale. Could you like me to preserve it? If so, what takes place subsequent?

The Queen's phrases despatched a shiver down my spine. I should experience my heart racing as I seemed round, scanning the darkness for any sign of threat. However all I could see were bushes and trees, and the moon casting eerie shadows on the forest ground.

"What need to we do?" I requested, my voice slightly above a whisper.

"We have to preserve moving," stated the Queen. "We can not stay in a single vicinity for too lengthy. The longer we live, the extra time our enemy has to locate us."

With that, she started out walking again, and i followed near behind. My mind turned into racing, trying to make feel of the whole thing that had passed off to me. How had i stopped up on this abnormal international, and why turned into I being hunted by using monsters and different creatures?

As we walked, I observed that the Queen turned into constantly scanning the woodland, her eyes darting to and fro. I may want to see that she was on high alert, equipped for something that might come our manner.

Unexpectedly, a deafening roar echoed via the forest, and i ought to sense the floor shake below my toes. The Queen stopped in her tracks, her eyes widening in marvel.

"What turned into that?" I asked, my voice shaking with fear.

"That," stated the Queen, "turned into the beast that has been hunting us."

Earlier than I may want to say some thing, the floor shook again, and a huge creature burst out of the bushes. It was not like something I had ever seen before – a towering mass of fur and muscle, with razor-sharp claws and teeth.

The Queen stood her ground, her eyes blazing with a fierce intensity. "live lower back," she said, her voice low and menacing. "This beast is mine."

With that, she charged forward, her frame a blur of motion. The beast roared in defiance, swinging its large claws on the Queen. However she turned into too rapid, dodging and weaving around the creature's attacks.

I watched in amazement as the Queen battled the beast. She moved with a grace and energy that became nearly otherworldly, placing the creature with a series of lightning-rapid blows. The beast fought back with identical ferocity, however it changed into clean that it changed into outmatched.

Finally, with a final roar, the beast fell to the floor, its huge body crashing to the forest ground. The Queen stood over it, her eyes flashing with triumph.

"it's miles done," she stated, turning to face me. "but we ought to keep moving. There will be others who will come after us."

With that, she started out strolling once more, and that i observed near in the back of. I ought to sense my heart racing, nonetheless in surprise from the conflict that I had simply witnessed. But I knew that the Queen was proper – we had to keep shifting if we wanted to live on.

As we walked, I could experience a sense of unease settling over me. I knew that we had been nonetheless in risk, that there had been other beasts and monsters available, ready to strike. However I additionally knew that I had the Queen of the night time on my facet, and as long as she changed into with me, I had a fighting hazard.

As we trudged through the woodland, the Queen's experience of foreboding grew stronger. I could feel it too – there has been something within the air, something that made my skin crawl.

Unexpectedly, we heard a rustling inside the timber, and the Queen spun round, her hand on her sword. Out of the shadows stepped a discern – tall, enforcing, and draped in black robes.

The Queen tensed up, her eyes narrowed. "who are you?" she demanded.

The figure chuckled, a chilly, humorless sound. "i am the grasp of the night time," he stated. "And i have come for what is mine."

The Queen drew her sword, prepared for a fight. "you'll now not take him," she said, gesturing to me.

The master of the night time bared his enamel in a sinister grin. "we shall see," he said, and he launched himself on the Queen.

The two figures clashed, their swords ringing out within the darkness. Sparks flew as they battled backward and forward, neither gaining the upper hand. I ought to see the willpower inside the Queen's eyes, and i knew that she became preventing with all her might.

However the grasp of the night time turned into too robust. With a rapid circulate, he disarmed the Queen and despatched her sprawling to the floor. He loomed over her, his sword poised to strike.

I scrambled to my ft, prepared to combat. But before I ought to pass, the Queen did something surprising. She reached right into a pouch at her waist and produced a small, sparkling crystal. With a flick of her wrist, she hurled it at the grasp of the night.

The crystal struck him within the chest, and he let loose a scream. I watched in amazement as he dissolved into a cloud of black smoke, disappearing into the night time.

The Queen picked herself up, brushing the dirt off her clothes. "Come," she said. "We ought to preserve shifting."

And so we did. We walked through the woodland for what felt like hours, the Queen main the manner. We encountered extra monsters along the manner, however the Queen dispatched them without difficulty, the use of her powers to banish them to the shadows.

Eventually, we emerged into a clearing. The moon became high overhead, casting an eerie glow over the entirety. I grew to become to the Queen, geared up to thank her for all that she had executed.

However she became gone.

I stood there for a moment, alone in the darkness. And then, I heard a voice – tender, however unmistakable.

"Farewell," it stated. "may additionally we meet once more."

And with that, the Queen of the night time became gone.

I walked away from the clearing, my thoughts reeling. I knew that I had just experienced something fantastic – something that i might by no means overlook.

As I made my way returned to the arena that I knew, I found out that I have been changed by way of my come upon with the Queen of the night. I had seen matters that I could by no means unsee, and i had confronted horrors that I had never imagined.

But I had additionally seen something else – something powerful and good. I had visible the Queen's power, her bravery, and her unwavering determination to defensive those in need. And that i knew that i would deliver those reminiscences with me for the rest of my life.

footagepsychologicalmonsterhalloweenfiction
1

About the Creator

Rasheek Rasool

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.