Horror logo

Never mess with ghost

They are waiting

By Dpyadav YadavPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

So basically I am a thirteen year old Canadian girl and I’m in the seventh grade.And this is kind a what a horror movie could be based off

our school, every year the grade 7 students go to a camping/outdoor centre for 3 days. The place is called Mansfield Outdoor soon as I got into the seventh grade I was so excited for this trip. A few months had passed and the trip form had arrived. I payed for the trip and packed my bag. I wasn’t bringing too much. But if you do go bring a lot of socks. When we arrived there we were given small cabins to share with 3–4 other people. Before coming to Mansfield my cousin who is 2 years older than me told me that the place was haunted. I asked him to tell me the story but he refused and said that I should wait until I got there. The first day was fine, we got used to the food there and it was fine until the night. So in the evening we went for a walk and we had a campfire. We begged the instructors to tell us the story as we roasted marshmallows. They told us to wait until the next night.That morning a few of my friends told me some part of the story. They said that there was a cabin on the boys side. Cabin 10.5 which was haunted and abandoned. But my fiends didn’t know what it was haunted by or the reason. They also said a kid who was in cabin 10 which is attached to cabin 10.5 got sick for absolutely no reason after he saw a “T shape on his porch made with bricks. They also said that Travis (who is the ghost haunting Mansfield) was tapping on kids windows and knocking on our doors. The volunteer teacher said not to open the door of the cabin if there is knocking.Since some kids were upset because they could know the story. One of our volunteer teachers told us a story of this thing that has its knees backwards. In the middle of the story we heard screaming. It was my crush screaming and his friends were behind him. They went to go get more marshmallows. He said that they saw the door of cabin 10.5 open. His friend said that they were making jokes about the cabin and Travis and the door slowly opens and they saw something move.

The teacher told us TO NEVER MESS WITH GHOSTS.I was glad my crush was ok.We weren’t allowed on the boys side but I was still scared for my crush. He was in cabin 11. Which is not too far from cabin 10.5.That night (11:00) we had our snack and went to go brush our teeth. Me and my friends ran back to our cabin. We just lay on our beds. There were being beds but we didn't sleep on them. I slept on a single bed. And so did my other friend. The last 2 of my cabin mates slept on the double bed together because they didn’t want to sleep on the bunk bed.

That night me and my friend (who was sleeping on the single bed) saw a mysterious figure near the bunk bed. It looked like a man. We didn’t mention it until breakfast.And apparently my friends heated knocking on the window at night while I was sleeping.And it was weird because almost all the girl cabins heated the knocking and only a few boys cabins did.The weird thing was the night before a kid from cabin 10 saw a “T” shape made out of bricks on the porch. He felt really ill and went home.The rest of the day was fine. We had this one activity where we had to find tags around in the woods. And Mansfield is huge. It’s 300 acres of land. Me and my friend were looking for the tags and we came across my crush and his friend. And they had the same map as us. So we helped them find some and they helped us. And when we went into this weird mysterious part in the woods. I saw the same tall figure I saw the night before. I told my friends and only my cabin mate recognized it. We all ran away. And I tripped and fell and my crush helped me up. :DThis was our last night at Mansfield, after dinner we played some games. After that they told us the story. They said whoever didn’t want hear it could go into the cafeteria.Here’s the story. (in brief)2 brother owned Mansfield. One wanted to sell Mansfield because there was so much land. And the other one (Travis) wanted to have families and schools to come and have fun. So one night when a group of boys came, Travis put them in cabin 10.5. His plan was to sneakily at night take a child to his secret hideout in the woods, (you see he was planning this for a while) as prank to scare everyone of Mansfield. So at night he took a boy and they were walking up the steep hills. The boy pushed Travis down and ran. He was screaming and woke up the staff. The staff called his parents and apologized. The thing is that Travis didn’t come back. When they called the parents of the boy, they couldn’t come and pick him up that night. So he had to stay the night. That same night. The boy saw bloody handprints on the window and knocking at his door. The next morning the boy was gone but on his bed was a “T” shape made with bricks.That night as we were walking back, we saw a 5th shadow. There were only the 4 of us though.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.