Horror logo

My Worst Nightmare

My Worst Nightmare; It haunts me in my sleep, I felt fear whenever i remember it, The memoy of it makes me sick...

By PPPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
5

SLEEP...
Every human being sleep, it is one of the most important or necessary thing. People feel so relax & peaceful when they go to the bed to sleep, and they calmly sleep. Right...
But It is not same for every person.
There are individuals who don't feel or think the same, when they go to sleep, they feel uneasy & FEAR.
They are feared of having bad dreams, Fear that maybe they would experience or see a nightmare. And I my self is one of them.
Every night when I go to sleep, i wish for a normal dream. I did experience many bad, terrifying dreams. But some were so horrifying that makes my body tremble, gives me goosebumps, and send a chill in my spine, whenever i remember them (those horrible nightmares).

In this story I'm gonna share one of my worst nightmare. A horrible dream, a horrible experience which I wish I might not experience ever again, my worst nightmare.
Why I'm writing it the worst nightmare you will eventually find out, if you read this story full.

[Caution: The following story you are going to read isn't fictional, it's real. Maybe this story is little uncomfortable, so read it on your own risk.]

In this nightmare;
I was sleeping in my bed & suddenly I felt little uneasy, something strange, i felt some strange presence in my room, like someone is there in my room. Then I saw a lady in black dress standing in a dark corner of my room. She had long dark hairs, and her hairs were covering her face.
I was so terrified after I saw her. I tried to move my body, but my body didn't move. I tried to scream, but there were no sounds came from my mouth. It was like my body was completely paralyzed.

Then that lady, who was standing there, in a dark corner of my room started walking toward my bed. And she stopped in front of my bed facing towards me. Her long black hairs were covering her face, she was staring towards me.
Then she sat in my bed, that point of time I was so terrified, I tried so hard to move my body, but my body didn't move at all. And that time the only thing I could felt was fear.
I was so confused & scared, I didn't understand what's going on.
Who's this lady sitting in my bed? Is she a human or ghost? Why is my body paralyzed? What's going on?

At that point of time I was so terrified. And then what's happened, that was even more horrifying.

That lady who was sitting in my bed, suddenly started climbing the bed. And then she sat on top of me, I was so scared & full of fear at that point of time, I thought maybe I'm gonna die. I was lying on my bed & she was sitting upon me, I can see her face behind her long dark hairs.
But some reason I can't remember her face clearly, the only things I remember is her dark eyes. Her eyes were so dark, like there was nothing but only two dark holes.

Then she moved her hands towards my throat & started choking my throat. While choking my throat she was chattering some strange things. My body felt so heavy, my eyes were full of tears, but still I'm trying to move my body, I wanted to scream, i felt like I'm gonna pass out. She was choking my throat very roughly, but I was still trying to move my body.
Suddenly I woke up from my bed & run straight and hit my head in the wall.

I was so confused, scared & crying. And my head hurting, because I hit the wall, then after sometimes I realized that, everything I just experienced was a dream.
I was trying so hard to move my body & I didn't even realise when I wake up, after wake up I ran straight towards the wall & hit my head in the wall.
After realizing that was a dream, I was so relieved & happy because it was a dream. But at the same moment I was so scared & still crying, because that dream was very realistic & terrified, and I thought I was gonna die.

Every night when I go to sleep, I pray for for a normal dream. I don't want to see or experience something like this nightmare ever again. But things doesn't ever goes as we wish.
It was a terrible dream, The Worst Nightmare...

May be for some people it's not that big or terrifying, but this nightmare, the experience I had was so bad & horrible, it hunts me every night.

***
Thanks for reading this story...
[Follow, Like, Share]

CONTENT WARNINGurban legendsupernaturalslasherpsychologicalpop culturemonster
5

About the Creator

PP

Psychology, Horror, fiction, education, poet, and about many crazy topics; I love to create content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Scary story PP. Hope your dreams get better, more happy.

  • Zenitsu11 months ago

    This is a Cursed Story. I read it two days ago in night, and first everything was normal but after that day, means after the day I read it. That day I saw the same lady in my dream & it was really horrific. In my life it is first time I experienced something like this, really believe me this story is cursed.

  • Shisui11 months ago

    Creepy vibe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.