Horror logo

My scary story

STORYTIME

By qwertt321Published 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

There is a creepy thing that happened to me that I haven't told anyone.

There was a sister of mine. She was 2 years younger than me. She always came to my house to pick me up in her bicycle,

"Big sister, let's go to play." she would say.

She was kind of mean but I liked her and she loved to play with me too. I would go to her house and play the whole day. We even just wandered around the town talking and cycling. Things were good until one day, on her way to the mall, she collapsed. We found that she had a brain tumor. After the surgery, her mother wouldn’t even eat food for days until she knew she was doing fine. Finally when she knew she ate food after waking up, her mother cried with happiness. It was heartwarming to see that.

But after few days, she just didn’t wake up again and she passed away. In her funeral, every person who knew her cried so hard. After a few days, an aunt who didn’t even know her properly came to her house. Her funeral was still going on. In our country, we do the funeral for 13 days and we need to do it ritually. So, that aunt who came to her house said to her grandmother, “Your granddaughter came to my dream and told that you haven’t been lighting the incense sticks.” She was kind of unsure at first but when she saw that they actually weren’t doing that, she felt obligated to tell them. Everyone was shocked to hear that. I did actually not believe what she said, like how can someone dead come to our dreams? After her funeral was over and few weeks passed by, I had a dream and in my dream, I saw her.

“How is she here? Is she still alive?” I was very happy to think that the fact she died might be a dream and her mother must not be sad. She was wearing a white gown smiling and dancing. But then, she saw me and she stopped and looked at me and said,

“Big sister, let’s go to play.” I was actually happy and when I was going to grab her hand, my sister woke me up. I woke up with tears. I didn’t understand anything at that time but now that I think of it, it was actually scary.

My father told me some days ago that people’ soul can actually wander when they’re asleep when we were talking about something else. It happened to someone he knew as well.

When my father was young, our grandparents had bought the house of an uncle and they lived there. They were new to that area so they didn’t know most of the people there . After living in that house for some months, something happened to my father that was terrifying.

He was just sleeping in his bed; he had his room in the second floor. He heard noises in his room and when he woke up, he saw a person sitting in his bed, crying loudly. He screamed for my grandparents to come and see him. When they came to him, the person was no more there but my father recognized the person, it was the uncle who owned the land before them. It was 5:30 in the morning then. My father told them everything and they came to see the uncle who actually lived nearby at that time.

When they went there, the uncle was already dead and the time he died was actually only some minutes before. The uncle’s family told them that he regretted selling that house very much and my father’s room was actually the uncle’s room before. He used to wake up at 4:00 always but that day, he was late so his family was concerned and woke him up but when they did, he was dead.

My father made a theory from that event, “If you strongly want or regret something, your soul will wander at night to search for that thing and if someone wakes you up during that time, you will die.”

I wonder if it was something like that what happened to me that day. If that was what happened then, I might have escaped death that day. I don’t know how much of that I should believe but since it happened to me, I can’t help but believe it.

Thanks for reading my story!

psychologicalsupernatural
Like

About the Creator

qwertt321

Just another anime lover, nothing special.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.