Horror logo

My First Night First Kiss

"Unforgettable Romance: A Timeless Tale of Love and Innocence"

By Cathy JasonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was a warm summer night, and I was on my way to spend my first night in the abandoned old mansion. The mansion was built in the late 1800s and had been vacant for years. I was an aspiring paranormal investigator, and I had heard that the mansion was haunted by the ghost of a young girl who had died there many years ago. I was excited to be there for the night, and I couldn't wait to see if I could capture any paranormal activity on my equipment.

As I approached the mansion, I noticed that there was no electricity, so I brought a flashlight with me. The front door was slightly ajar, so I pushed it open and stepped inside. The first thing I noticed was the musty smell, and the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. I shone my flashlight around and noticed that the walls were covered in old wallpaper, and the floorboards creaked with every step I took.

I made my way to the main living room and set up my equipment. I had a digital recorder, a temperature gauge, and a motion sensor. I also had a camera, but I wasn't sure if I would be able to capture anything on film since it was so dark. I started to feel a little bit uneasy, but I tried to shake it off and focus on the task at hand.

Suddenly, I heard a soft noise coming from upstairs. I slowly made my way up the stairs, shining my flashlight ahead of me. I could see a figure at the end of the hallway, and I slowly approached. As I got closer, I realized that it was a young girl, about 12 or 13 years old. She was dressed in a white dress, and her hair was tied back in a ponytail. She had a sad expression on her face, and I could feel the sadness radiating from her.

I tried to speak to her, but she didn't respond. I reached out to touch her, but my hand went right through her. I was stunned and didn't know what to do. I quickly turned on my digital recorder and captured the experience.

The next thing I knew, the girl was gone. I walked back down the stairs and sat down on the couch, trying to make sense of what had just happened. I couldn't believe that I had just encountered a ghost. I quickly reviewed the recording and was shocked to hear the girl's voice. She was speaking to me, telling me that she had been waiting for someone to come to the mansion so that she could finally be at peace.

She explained that she had died in the mansion many years ago and that her first kiss had taken place in the very room I was sitting in. She told me that she had never been able to move on from that moment and that she was stuck in the mansion, unable to leave. She asked me to help her find peace and to give her one last kiss.

I was hesitant at first, but I knew that I had to help her. I slowly approached the girl, and she stood in front of me. I leaned in and gave her a soft kiss on the cheek. Suddenly, I was enveloped in a warm light, and I could feel the girl's spirit leaving my body. When the light faded, she was gone.

I quickly packed up my equipment and left the mansion, feeling a sense of peace and closure. I never forgot about that first kiss and the ghost girl who had finally found peace. I continued to visit the mansion over the years, and I never encountered her again. But I always remembered that first night, and the kiss that had set her free.

how tomonsterhalloweencelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Jason

My Name is Cathy, story writer, and my passion about capturing emotions and experiences in my writing. and my work is always characterized by depth, honesty, and emotion. With a vivid imagination and natural talent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.