Horror logo

My Best friend

My best friend came back to haunt me because of a bracelet

By Thambisa SitholePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1
My Best friend
Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

My name is Ciara, and this is my story. So, I met my friend Lisa when I was 5 years old, We were both in pre-school, and she was my only friend because I didn't get along with other kids. Before she came to our school I didn't have any friends I used to sit alone at my desk while other kids sat in groups and had fun, and the reason was I was afraid of making friends. But when Lisa came to our school everything changed she became my best friend, we did everything together even our parents became friends because of us.

Lisa helped me to overcome some of my fears like talking to other kids she even stood up for me when some kids tried to bully me. When we were 12 years old we would do sleepovers at each other's place talking about boys and our dreams and goals in the future. We both wanted to graduate high school so that we could go to Harvard University It was always fun to hang out that's why we did sleepovers every Friday night we made sure we never missed any Fridays.

During weekends we would go to the mall and play around eating ice cream and then close the day with hamburgers at MacDonald's and come back home late tired and ready to sleep. Our friendship helped us forget that our parents were barely at home and always working but we knew they loved us despite their busy schedules.

Our friendship lasted for years until we were 17 years old and left with three weeks to graduate high school and go to

study at Harvard University. We were so excited that we were finishing high school until Lisa my friend got hit by a car while crossing the street and died instantly. I was so heartbroken after that accident I couldn't be myself anymore, I couldn't eat for days I locked myself in my room without eating, sleeping, and bathing All I did was cry day and night asking God why he took my friend from me but I couldn't get an answer.

My parents ended up taking me to therapy because I was depressed, weeks and weeks went by without any improvement but as months went by I became better and managed to go back to school and try to finish high school.

Just when I was getting better and ready to move on with my life, all of a sudden I started receiving scary notes like when I was opening my locker at school to put my books I found a letter that said: " I'm coming to get u" I got scared and went to class immediately and when I got to class I saw another note in my desk that said: "I'm not leaving without u". I started screaming and yelling at my classmates asking them who was pranking me They all looked at me like I was crazy, I started crying and my teacher called my parents to come and take me home.

When I got home I took a shower and tried to sleep but I couldn't sleep for two hours, eventually after a few hours I slept. At midnight I woke up because I saw my best friend Lisa told me that she was coming to get me I got scared and immediately ran to my parent's bedroom as fast as I could, I was scared.

comment "next" for full story

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • SRenaS9 months ago

    Next! I really wanna know what happened next!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.