Horror logo

Mom and dad praised me

Mom and dad praised me

By Zieser StanzionePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I am very glad that on the road of growth, there is such a dazzling red star accompanied by me, illuminating the road of growth for me, he is like a hard gardener, feeding me this seedling, let me thrive, let me realize the most beautiful thing in the world, he is self-confidence.

Before I did not like to speak in class, introverted, afraid to say wrong, but also afraid of classmates laugh at me, that is, the right answer is also held in my heart, over time I do not have confidence in anything. Once our class test, I answer the answer is very bad, I feel a lot of questions will not, so some questions did not write, and some will. The title "careless" also attacked me while I was unprepared, the paper was sent down, I tested strange bad, the teacher let sign, I did not dare to show parents, so I gave the paper added a few "patterns" after, to mom and dad.

It can be imagined that I went through a series of storms, and after the heavy rain and lightning, they talked to me for a while, and I knew that self-confidence is half of success, and hard work is the other half. Then I thought, I have worked hard, why not be confident? Confidence is much easier than hard work, so I made up my mind that confidence is my root in the future. After every class, I was serious and actively answer questions, at the beginning, I was still red-faced, and sometimes the wrong answer was laughed at by the students, I felt very embarrassed and ashamed, and then I gradually got used to it, and I could do everything confidently. This time to test again, I repeatedly think of self-confidence, my mind has been emerging "I will be the best, not worse than anyone", and carefully do each question, after finishing the check again and again, do not let any fish escape from my eyes.

After the paper came down, sure enough, those alive and dancing fish were found out by me, I got full marks! Mom and dad praised me, but this is because of confidence, if there is no confidence, I would not do it; Without confidence, my grades would not be so good; Without confidence, I would still be a shy, talkative person. Confidence is so good, he let me find the real me, everyone without him is not good, he is my good partner, is my best friend.

Confidence is not born, nor does anyone have it, it is acquired through exercise. Confidence, is a kind of cultivation, is a kind of quality, is the red star in my life, and I am inseparable. He let me understand a lot of truth, make my life shining, let me know that there is a very important thing in every life, he is indispensable in my life, he will shine on me, lead me to a brilliant tomorrow!

It can be imagined that I went through a series of storms, and after the heavy rain and lightning, they talked to me for a while, and I knew that self-confidence is half of success, and hard work is the other half. Then I thought, I have worked hard, why not be confident? Confidence is much easier than hard work, so I made up my mind that confidence is my root in the future. After every class, I was serious and actively answer questions, at the beginning, I was still red-faced, and sometimes the wrong answer was laughed at by the students, I felt very embarrassed and ashamed, and then I gradually got used to it, and I could do everything confidently. This time to test again, I repeatedly think of self-confidence, my mind has been emerging "I will be the best, not worse than anyone", and carefully do each question, after finishing the check again and again, do not let any fish escape from my eyes.

footage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.