Horror logo

Mirror Reveals Alternate Reality

Horror

By ArivuPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Mirror Reveals Alternate Reality

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. At first, I thought it was just a trick of the light, but as I stared into the glass, I could see that the person looking back at me was different. Their eyes were darker, their skin was paler, and their expression was twisted into a wicked grin.

I tried to step away from the mirror, but my feet felt rooted to the spot. As I watched, the reflection in the mirror began to change. The room behind me faded away, replaced by a dark, twisting hallway that seemed to stretch on forever.

In the distance, I could hear the sound of footsteps, slow and deliberate. They grew louder with each passing second until they were right behind me. I tried to turn around, but my body wouldn't move. The footsteps continued, echoing through the hallway like the beating of a heart.

Then, I saw her. The woman in the mirror. She was standing in the hallway, staring at me with cold, black eyes. Her skin was as white as snow, and her hair was long and tangled. She reached out a hand, and I felt a cold chill run down my spine.

Suddenly, the mirror shattered, and I stumbled backward. When I looked up, I saw that the room around me had changed. It was darker now, with shadows creeping along the walls. I could still hear the footsteps, and I knew that I had to get out of there.

I tried to run, but my feet felt heavy, like I was moving through thick mud. The hallway seemed to stretch on forever, and I could feel the woman's cold gaze on my back. I knew that I was trapped in this alternate reality, and I didn't know how to escape.

As the days passed, I began to notice strange things happening in my world. Shadows moved on their own, objects shifted when I wasn't looking, and I could feel a presence watching me from the corner of my eye. I knew that the woman in the mirror was bleeding into my world, and I didn't know how to stop her.

Eventually, I knew that I had to confront her. I gathered my courage and returned to the shattered mirror. When I looked into the glass, I saw her waiting for me. Her eyes were still cold and black, but there was a hint of amusement in her expression.

I demanded that she leave my world, but she only laughed. "This is my world now," she said. "And you are just a visitor."

With those words, the woman reached out of the mirror and grabbed me. I felt a cold, icy grip around my wrist, and I knew that I was trapped. As she pulled me into the alternate reality, I realized that I had made a terrible mistake.

Now, I am trapped in a world that is not my own. The woman in the mirror is my only companion, and I can feel her watching me, always waiting for the right moment to strike. I don't know if I will ever escape this alternate reality, but I know that I must keep fighting, or else I will be lost forever in the twisted world that the haunted mirror revealed.

I know I'm not a Voice Plus member, but I hope people like this story.Because I have put a lot of stories.But nothing reaches that level, I hope you like it. If you like it, leave a like, comment and subscribe. Thank you all

we re

artvintageurban legendtv reviewtravelsupernaturalslasherpsychologicalpop culturemovie reviewmonsterinterviewhow tohalloweenfootagefictioncelebritiesbook reviews
1

About the Creator

Arivu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.