Horror logo

Midnight Terror: When Nightmares come true

Walking between dreams and reality, dreams become reality and reality becomes a dream

By AlexPublished 10 days ago 4 min read
Like

It was late at night and I was still watching horror videos - that was my hobby - and the vampires on the TV screen were drinking human blood with relish.

The outside door of the flat was open, it was reserved for Mrs Arons, and the security was so good that I didn't have to worry about any unexpected guests at night.

Mrs. Arons was a very good-looking woman, and she liked to dance, very much, and would not return until after the stroke of midnight, which I knew well as her roommate, and I was used to waiting for her to return and closing the door. It seemed to me an everyday thing, but I could not think of the reason, perhaps it was just that she was my friend.

The clock rang, it was midnight, and the door outside rang, "Aronse is back." I thought, she's just as punctual. I used to go out of my room and get ready to go down to the hall to close the door -- Aronse hated closing doors and couldn't help it.

The corridor is quiet, and the lamp on the top is shining white, but I don't know why, the light that makes me feel at ease on weekdays always gives me a bleak and cold feeling today, probably because I have seen too many horror movies. The corridor echoed with my footsteps alone, and I did not meet Aronse. Came to the hall, the door was open, no one came in? I suppose so, for I did not hear any footsteps, and the hall was strangely quiet. This is making me feel a little uncomfortable. I'd better close the door. I approached the door to close it. Suddenly, through the wide opening of the door, I caught a glimpse of a face, the face of which was melting like wax, dripping with a mixture of flesh and blood, the eyelids were dissolved, the eyes protruded almost out, two strange long teeth protruded from under the open lip, and it smiled faintly, and I knew that it was the expression of the face, the dress... It's Alanse's! If I hadn't seen too many horror movies, I think I would have fainted. "Bang!" I slammed the door shut and locked it. I did not dare to delay a second; I closed all the Windows and locked them. I turned on all the fluorescent lights and fled to my room. I shivered and locked the Windows of my room. I knew how scared I was, because I was the only one in the big villa! As soon as I left the window, Alanse suddenly appeared out of the window, she was so close to me, only separated by a sheet of glass. Her head and body close to the glass, it seems that at any time will be crowded in general, she showed me the same weird smile, I exclaimed, "shua" closed the curtain. My teeth rattled and almost collapsed. In shock, I sat back in front of the TV, because it was the furthest away from the doors and Windows. But when I saw the picture on the screen, I literally suffocated. It was Alanse with a terrible smile and... I'm eating a piece of blood on my neck! Too late to reflect, Aronse's hand has suddenly reached out of the screen, long bright red nails, drip drip liquid, I suddenly fainted...

I felt someone pushing me and woke up to find it was Aronnaise, still with her beautiful face and beautiful voice. "Did you have a bad dream?" I was terrified, and then self-deprecating shake his head, it seems that I really see too much horror movies, even dreaming will dream of that kind of horror things. "Good, I thought you were having a bad dream!" I looked down and thought, "That was a terrible nightmare!" Suddenly, a drop of liquid fell in front of me, and when I looked up, my blood froze -- it wasn't a dream at all, Aronnaise's terrible face was right in front of me! I fainted again, but did not get up again, and in a trance I thought I heard Aronce's piercing laughter...

At midnight the next day, I woke up, in front of my own mangled body, I was not surprised, not afraid, but very happy! I wandered into Aronnaise's room, only to find her dead in the bathroom from gas poisoning. I smiled and smiled, my figure gradually blurred, I floated in the corridor, faint, and finally completely disappeared.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Alex

The fundamental purpose of reading is to make yourself understand the world, see yourself clearly, so that you have a serious power to push you forward when you have nothing to rely on or do nothing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.