Horror logo

Love across the realms

Attached

By Mary Ann Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Love across the realms
Photo by Erik Kossakowski on Unsplash

I’ve only been haunted once. But he never leaves me. He loves me.

It happened again last year. I can only see him in my dreams. I always wake up scared. I know it’s him. I can see the lines of his body in my sleep. Just the outline. Everything else is dark. He is colored in with black chalk. I see no features on his face but only his tall broad physique.

There isn’t any doubt that he was tall, dark and handsome.

When he was alive his girlfriend drove him crazy. I remember the first day I saw him. I had a terrible feeling in my home. I was alone standing in my kitchen. I felt fear for no apparent reason, I had to leave. My mom nor my brother or sister were home. I left out the back door as fast as I could. I came out under the carport and turned right to walk to the park.

I felt someone staring at me I looked over to the right and there he was his silhouette in the kitchen windows. Somehow the curtains did not block him. He was staring at me The top part of him tall muscular bald, a black figure colored in like dark chalk.

I came home from school one day and I decided to take a nap. I drifted off thinking about my high school crush. Strawberry blond hair pretty pearly white teeth. Sparkly Sky blue eyes. He spoke to me today. I was on cloud nine. I drifted off and dreamed of him kissing me. I felt drunk I felt lust. I woke up and no one was there.

Seven years and two children later I moved out of my boyfriends house and into my new apartment. Me and my babies. I knew he wanted me to fail. Our relationship was a beautiful mistake because I never knew how beautiful life could be until I loved my children. I was left with these two little people who hung on me day and night that I could never live with now. I underestimated the responsibility of a single parent home.

My cousin was just murdered by her boyfriend and I was vulnerable.

I saw my kids father running up the steps to come get in bed with me in my dreams. When I felt that familiar stare I knew it was him. He’s back for me. To be watch me.

But then it happened it again 10 years later. This time I knew who he was. He was here for me. He still wants me.

I woke up out of nowhere and rose up and there he was the black siloutte. But I wasn’t awake my body never moved but I did. I can never see his face, just the outline of his body. He watches me sleep. My man in the black silhouette.

He loves me and I’m sure he will be with me until I die. 20 years he’s been in my life. The truth is I crave him. I crave something inhuman. This dictates the men I’m attracted to dangerous and murderous. They are the closest thing to love I need. They are the closet thing to death. I’m attracted to murderous men because of my tall dark handsome man. I know he is waiting for me.

I checked out the history of the house. The man who’s spirit that has attached himself to me was murdered during an attack on his girlfriend that he beat. His girlfriend ran to his nieighbor and friends house for help. There was a standoff and he was told to leave he entered his home anyways and his friend and neighbor shit him.

His soul is trapped in that house. While his spirit was searching for his girlfriend, he found me in that house and he won’t leave me.

We are connected in life and death.

Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.