Horror logo

Logan the Sleepwalker

supernatural

By Sweet HoldemanPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
2
Logan the Sleepwalker
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

Since I was a child, I have heard the old man say that sleepwalking is very scary. Sleepwalkers will do some horrible and strange things, for example, go to the cemetery in the middle of the night to dig up human bones, bring them home and hide them under the bed, then go to bed and go back to sleep, and wake up the next day without knowing anything.

What's even scarier is that if you tell a sleepwalker what he has done while sleepwalking, he is very likely to be scared silly by what he has done. Imagine if he wakes up the next day and someone tells him that he has human bones hidden under his bed, and he goes to look for them and they are human bones, is he afraid? Not being afraid of death is strange!

In fact, not only is the sleepwalker himself afraid, but even the sleepwalker around the people also followed the fear, or are even more afraid.

The following story is true.

That year, I was a sophomore in college. One Saturday afternoon, my roommate Logan and I agreed to play soccer, but when we got to the school's soccer field, we found that it was overcrowded and there was no room for us. So we decided to play at the soccer field across the street from the school.

The soccer field belongs to the hospital and was originally built for the hospital staff to relax and have fun. Then the hospital moved and the soccer field was abandoned here. Although it is not large, when there is no place to play on our school's soccer field, there are students who come over here to play. When we came over, there were already a few students playing.

It is said that the weather in May is the face of a doll, which can change at any time. This is not the case, just now the sun is strong, and not long to play suddenly dark clouds, dark and oppressive. Soon, with a thunderclap, pouring rain poured down! The people on the court also scattered, some with umbrellas, and some rushed back to school in the rain.

I was about to rush back to school, but Logan pulled me back: "Go over there and hide from the rain!" He pointed to the roof in front of us. When I hesitated, he added, "Run back when the rain starts, it's too heavy now!" So, we ran together to the eaves.

This bungalow is some years old, and the walls are mottled and peeling. Who knows, the rain is not finished, and even more and more, I can not help but regret a little, I should have known to run back to school at the beginning of the. Now the wind is blowing again, the branches are being blown to the east and west, the floorboards are flying up, and it is not safe to run back.

"Hey, what's this house behind us for?" Logan suddenly asked.

"I don't know." I shook my head.

Logan looked to the left and right, saw a window, and then two eyes closed to see. I turned around in boredom and, unintentionally, caught a glimpse of the big red letters on the wall at the front door: Morgue! My whole body tightened, "Why don't we go."

A turn, Logan also saw the words, he froze, but said, "How about we go in and take a look?"

"I'm not going!" The words just finished, Logan has already pushed open half of the door, turn their eyes, and gone inside. I had no choice but to wait for him at the door.

Shortly after, I heard an "A-!" The sound of Logan's scream came from inside! I got goosebumps, what should I do? I couldn't just leave him to die, could I? So, I approached the door, holding the rusty handle, and cautiously poked my head inside to see that it was empty, and Logan was nowhere to be seen.

"Logan," I called out to him, but no one responded. I had to go in the door to find him.

Before I could survey the structure of the house, "ban", the door behind me closed tightly! I jumped up and turned around to see Logan's face in front of me! He burst out laughing.

"Shit! You scared the shit out of me!" I punched him in the chest.

It took me a while to stop being scared and start looking around the room. There are some iron rods on the floor, and some wooden boards, all abandoned here, the floor is covered with a thick layer of ash. Perhaps it is the relationship between the rain, I always feel here eerie, a cold wind blowing, can not help but the whole body a jolt.

Only to see the right-hand side of the room, there is a wooden door, the wooden door is closed, there should be a room inside.

At this time, Logan walked to the wooden door, not waiting for me to speak, he bent over like a thief, holding the handle secretly a push, and the door opened! He did not dare to enter directly and turned his head to look at me. I shook my head. But he ignored it, slowly opened the door, and went in ......

Anyway, I was beaten to death to go in. I just waited, anxious about how Logan was still not out.

After a long time, he finally came out! I saw his face was white, his lips were shivering, and his eyes were full of panic. I went over and asked him what was wrong. He suddenly looked at me and grabbed my hand and ran outside. It was still stormy outside, but Logan was so determined that he dragged me straight to school.

The next day, Logan was sick and didn't even go to class. Maybe it was the rain, or maybe it was something that scared him. I asked him what he saw in the house he entered yesterday. When I mentioned this, he looked terrified and wanted to say something. I didn't ask any more questions.

In the next few days, he gradually got better and his fever went down, but the roommates often found him getting up in the middle of the night to dump something, sometimes going through his closet, sometimes washing his socks at the faucet. At first, some roommates were woken up and called him gently, but he didn't respond and continued to do his work, and then crawled back to bed afterward.

It was then that everyone realized that Logan was sleepwalking!

Knowing that he would sleepwalk, we all kept a watchful eye, fearing that something would happen. More weird things are yet to come ......

Another Saturday night, because the next day no class, and roommates are playing until very late to sleep. The first thing that happened was that Logan sat up from the bed with a sudden ooh and aah, and the bed frame shook slightly because of his strength. Then he got out of bed, put on his sneakers, changed into a T-shirt, and walked back and forth through the dorm like a ghost.

The roommates were all awake, but no one dared to make a sound, not even a breath! Logan walked around a few times, opened the dormitory door, and went outside!

This is not good, for a sleepwalker to go outside, which may be what will happen to the accident. So, we hurriedly put on our shoes and followed him out.

It was late at night, and it was dead quiet outside. We followed Logan to the place where he took shelter from the rain that day! I saw Logan go straight into the front door! The roommates were just about to follow them when I stopped them and told them that it was the morgue. They heard, also scared, see Logan has been alone in the house, we all shivered and asked, what to do? To follow or not to follow?

Suddenly, I remembered, the house does not have a window. We can look in through the window ah! So, we ripped open a bit of plastic paper on the window and closed it to look inside up. It was still empty, and Logan was nowhere to be seen. I couldn't help but feel a numbness in my head: he wouldn't have gone to the right-hand side of the house again, would he?

A while ago he went into that house, was scared out of his mind, got sick, and even now has the habit of sleepwalking.

We went behind the wall and found the window of that room. Faced with that window, we were overwhelmed with fear, what was waiting for us inside?

One foot down and whoa!!! Suddenly there was a mournful cry and we all jumped up! Only to see two ghostly blue eyes staring at us! Look carefully, it turned out to be a cat! It stared at us for a while and suddenly ran away.

We got close to the window and looked in, but it was dark and we couldn't see anything. It took a while to get used to the darkness before we saw an iron bed in the house, covered with a white cloth, the white cloth was uneven, and underneath ...... was a dead body! But we did not see Logan.

Suddenly, I do not know where to blow a strong wind, a white cloth completely lifted. Presented in front of the eyes, is a whole body decay, white eyes protruding, but the eyes are deep, open teeth, hair falling off the female body!

We let out a scream and ran back for our lives ......

Back to the dormitory, the shock is not yet settled, only to hear a creak, the dormitory door opened! Logan, like a spirit, is back! We held our breath and watched as he took off his shoes, changed his clothes, climbed into bed, and went back to sleep ......

The next day, we asked Logan if he knew what had happened last night. He looked bewildered.

Never mind, we thought, it's better not to tell him.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Sweet Holdeman

I do not ask the heavens to be pleased with my beauty, but I hope that I will always be at liberty to do so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lazare Hurst2 years ago

    Great update. thanks

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.