Horror logo

Letter From a Stalker

Because I Met You

By Sheara KerryPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1
https://pixabay.com/en/night-stalker-person-scary-hide-423704/ by JMSchiele

When I met you I knew, I really had to have you.

You pushed away, you had to say no, but all I need is just to have you close.

The days merge into weeks the weeks into months, I keep to your every shadow, without you my life feels hollow.

I know what you drink, where you go to eat, I know you like to recycle but you're not very good at it.

You tend to sneeze when daisies are near, you carry a brush to brush your silky hair.

https://pixabay.com/en/photography-dslr-camera-device-2188440/ by TeroVesalainen

It Intensifies

I stalked you yesterday, while you were dreaming, your thoughts so distant as you were sleeping.

I broke through that lock you thought was so safe, not even your dog had a chance when I put that sleeping pill in that steak, but don't worry, your dog will be fine, I'd never harm a helpless animal, not intentionally mind.

I looked through your DVD collection, browsed through your CDs; interesting choices, I might take 1 or 3, possibly keep them as a nice little trophy.

I walked through your kitchen, gazed at what you like to eat, even helped myself to a little treat.

I had a good look through your knives, there's one there that I really liked.

The house is quite warm, your boiler is on, how easy it would be to make an explosion?

Weapon of choice, what do I like? Should I wake you up tonight?

I have a copy of your keys, the ones you thought you lost, I made a few copies before they mysteriously turned up.

I walk into your room, run my fingers through your hair, you sleep so restful tonight, so unaware.

I looked through your closet, your underwear drawer, some things in there you never wear.

I sat at your laptop, looked through your phone, interesting emails, the people you call, do you really know them at all?

Looked at the photos, the big one on the wall, funny I didn't see them in the list of people you call.

I take my leave, it's not the right night, but I'll be back a few more times, before I decide to give you a fright.

So sleep tight, cosy and warm, because it might be the last YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

https://pixabay.com/en/death-darkness-dark-hood-hooded-164761/ by PublicDomainPictures

Keep Strangers at Bay

You got very cosy with that person, I thought I warned you about treason.

You got me a restraining order, but I think some discipline is in order, do I teach you or your new stranger, what happens when you disrespect me?

I followed your friend the other night, I don't think they'll walk to you tonight, have you noticed you're missing a kitchen knife?

By the way say what you like, but I can be very kind, I even changed your bedroom light, the flickering was driving me mad at night.

I have to say it was good practice, you might not want to piss me off in future, from you this relationship needs more nurture.

https://pixabay.com/en/staircase-body-corpse-fall-828601/ by Free-Photos

Make Me Angry

Restraining orders and disrespect, why do you treat me like your little pet.

Why are you acting so angry, when I destroyed your neighbours' new daisies, I did it for you! I know you're allergic!! Why are you acting like I make you sick.

I do all these things for you, all the little favours, yet you keep turning the tables, you call me a stalker, a crazy %$"%& yet I stopped that rapist from approaching you. I saw him in the park, when you walked at night, followed you with his little pocket knife, he would have gladly taken your fragile insignificant life, but little did he know that it was mine.

You need to learn, and someone needs to teach you, but your new house has a police car watching over it.

Don't worry though I'm very patient!

https://pixabay.com/en/knife-campingmesser-pocket-knife-828096/ by LUM3N

Behind Bars

How dare you do this, how dare you even think, that you could possibly get away with this.

You spotted me somehow even though I am discreet, and you phoned the police like a little snitch.

Maybe you misunderstood, you belong to me, so how the hell could you do this? Tell me!?!

I followed you home, I kept you safe, and this is how I get repaid?

I lost my job, I lost my home, all because of you, you should have known, known not to do this, known not to report me, known not to bloody do this to me!!!!!!!

You might have me in restraints but not for long, VERY SOON YOU'LL BE WHERE YOU BELONG!

https://pixabay.com/en/alcatraz-prison-in-prison-2161655/ by MarcelloRabozzi

Justice is fickle

You thought you could put me behind bars, like it was putting me on another planet, sending me to Mars...

But you put too much faith in the system, because I know how to squeeze past them, I'm out now and I'm gonna teach you a lesson.

You moved away, think that will protect you, but I was the only one that could save you, change your hair, house with a picket white fence, got a new dog to guard the home, you thought you were safe but guess who's out now, I'll sneak into your house like a little mouse, and bite you like a wolf.

I'll get into your life you thought so perfect, all your nice things you thought you deserved it, and that I wasn't worth your attention, pretty soon you'll be begging upon reflection, that I was the best thing to ever happen to you, that our love was the only love that was true.

You'll regret the day you spat in my face, mocked my name, tried to put my family to shame by telling them I'm insane, when really you are the crazy one, for putting aside a real champion.

Let's see how you like it, to be all alone, where you don't even feel at peace in your own home, I'll make you feel the pain you caused me, when you felt like you were too good for me.

https://pixabay.com/en/aids-handcuffs-ambulance-hiv-thief-1886383/ by lechenie-narkomanii

A Bit of Training

Guess what I've been doing while you are at work, I've decided to have a change in career with your dog.

He's a really good mutt, I'm making sure he's well trained.

But right now he puts his breed to shame, let me in with no barks just a happy wagging tail, in my books it's all the same, I'll just put some fire in his veins!

The last few days not sure if you've noticed, not only did I teach him to bark, I taught him not to notice every time I approach, he shows no recognition, I trained him to ignore me, on my new little mission, your other little dog was more of a problem, don't worry I've told you already that I'd never harm him, you think he ran away through a hole in the fence, mind it was me in his defence. I'll keep him at mine he's my new pet, you could learn from him to show me some respect!

https://pixabay.com/en/dog-trainer-silhouettes-sunset-659856/ by skeeze

Judgement Day

I bet you were surprised when I walked into your living room, when your very own dog stood there growling at you, I taught him well, too bad you couldn't be trained.

You tried to run but we blocked you in, was actually nice to work as a team, hope you don't mind but I think I'm also keeping him.

You tried to fight me but I pinned you down, guess who's no longer your clown...

Up in the bedroom I dragged you to bed, how dare you accuse me of going to rape you that's sick, I'm just here to put you in an eternal sleep, it's the only time you seem so sweet, without offending me and telling me to quit.

Locked the dog out for some privacy, don't need it drooling all over me, but you have to admit I have it well trained when I want it to follow me, that's just how I'd wished we could be. I could have been your man.

https://pixabay.com/en/people-girl-woman-alone-bed-room-2565369/ by StockSnap

Twist of Fate

How did you do that I can not predict, I thought you were out when I punched you real quick, I tried to make it fast painless and swift, but didn't expect you not to be asleep, when you turned around and real quick, grabbed a knife and turned to me. I...

You slit my throat I dropped upon you, my blood spilling across you, your breaths real fast but mine even faster, but as I grew weak we both breathed slower. I expected us to one day be in unison but never like this I never expected to be the one, the one to die, an endless sleep from tonight.

Till the very end you had to disrespect me, don't even think you know what you did to me, this is all your fault, you are to blame, things might have been different if you bothered to remember my name, but to you it was all just a game.

The light is fading as I greet the darkness, maybe I'll have the tools to continue to haunt you.

Good luck getting out your bedroom door, the dog will get you I know that for sure, though I wish I could have given you the eternal sleep tour.

It's getting harder for me to think, all I can say is fuck you you bitch!

https://pixabay.com/en/blood-spatter-blood-scroll-grunge-497546/ by DianaraSHERRY

fiction
1

About the Creator

Sheara Kerry

A daydreamer, mind wondering, thoughts pondering, like the ondulation in the ocean. I doodled, and wrote, pages with a thousand notes. My dreams like sci-fi movies, where the lines of reality and imagination blurr into imPOSSIBLE things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.