Horror logo

It was an Accident or Was it

By: Alexandria Clayton

By Clayton TorresPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
It was an Accident or Was it
Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

I didn’t mean to kill her. It just happened so fast. I was just trying to help but I just made it worse. She was being so bossy and I just wanted her to stop. I started to yell at her but she didn’t care. She said, “She was older and I couldn’t tell her what to do.” Madness went over me, so I pushed her. I didn’t mean to push her hard, I just wanted her to stop and to be quiet for once. But a few minutes later I realized that she wasn’t breathing. I started screaming for help but my parents weren’t home. No one would hear me, we were out in the woods playing. What was I supposed to do? I killed her, I killed my sister.

There was only one thing I could possibly do. I had to cover it up. What should I do? Barry her or throw her over the cliff. I know what to do! Barry her so no one can ever find her. I started to dig as fast as I could with the things I found around me. Finally, It was big enough for her limp body to fit. I threw her and made sure she was buried correctly. Now the only thing I have to do is throw the rock with her blood over the cliff and into the river and tell our parents I can’t find her. Then my parents would get the police to try to find her. But really they never find her. Oh and actually I did mean to kill her, I never liked her and finally I'll be the only one. I only wanted to play in the woods because no one could hear her cry out in pain. So really it wasn’t an accident after all. I wanted her dead in the beginning.

The police have been looking for my sister for about 12 hours now. They’ve interrogated everyone I know including our family. When they got to my parents, my mom was crying like crazy and my dad was just mad because they haven’t found her yet. I understand my dad and how he is acting but my mom, she never liked her. Always tell her she is the problem. I’m happy I killed her. I helped her out of her misery. It was my turn after them so I just had to lie, I was good at lying and did it this whole entire time. I can do it now. It was super easy just to tell them we went into the woods to play and I went a little further to look for sticks to make our fort and when I came back she was gone. Oh and make sure you cry during that so they believe it. They never think it’s the sibling, mostly the parents or friends of the family. So, I think I’m good.

I think they believed the story I gave them because they never talked to me again. The only thing I have to do now is to wait and look upset. I’m a bit nervous because what if they find her. No! I can’t think like that, they never find her. I dug that hole deep and it rained last night so the pile looks like nothing ever happened to it.

A Year later

They never found her. I guess my plan worked. Oh ya, I told my parents what I did. They were good actors when the police talked to them. They thanked me and helped me make sure everything in the woods was okay so no one could ever find it. I guess I’m not the only one that didn’t like her ways.

interview
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.