Horror logo

Intrusion

A fun, twisted, quick thriller film

By Nicole Renee "ItsFearHerself"Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Intrusion is a film you should watch simply because while predictable it was entertaining. The actors really get into character with this one. As well the camera and lighting of this film being great. The film simply entertained me and that is why I would recommend it. Was it the best psychological thriller out? No, however, it was a great quick movie that not only peaked my interest but held it as well.

Intrusion introduces the main couple as loving and kind. You immediately fall for the couple after learning their history. You almost look for conflict between the two, that’s how perfect they act and treat each other. After a date night out leaving their electronics behind, they return home to a mess. Their place has been ransacked and their electronics that were left are gone. Freaked out they call the police to do some investigating and decide to secure their home officially. Of course, a few days later the same intruders break in again this time while the couple is sleeping. It escalates into a fatality situation that leaves the couple shaken up a lot and reveals that a weapon has been in their home. This stresses the wife a little and raises an immense amount of questions as to who her husband is, what he does, and why the intruders wouldn’t leave them alone.

I won’t get into the entire film and spoil it for you, however, the film unfolds quite quickly. Some things are predictable but you still feel for the characters involved. The acting performance and casting for the film was great. I found myself getting caught up with their emotions and what they were going through. The acting performance of the main characters made the film flow smoothly and quickly. Before I knew it, the film was over. I also really wanted to commend the director and the writer of this film. They both brought such an essence to the film, that I can’t really explain.

The lighting of this film was so dark yet warm, it gave off a dreamy feeling for me. For the tone and the content of the film to be so dark it had a very relaxing yet comforting feel. To be a thriller I wasn’t on the edge of my feet. I simply enjoyed the film and watched it play out. The camera moves and angles helped keep me entertained and engaged. I found myself twisting and turning my head along with the camera to see every crook and cranny of the screen and the shot. The editing told a story of its own. Which is why I think I really enjoyed the film. It’s a movie that can be watched on mute and still be understood. The film with no audio at all could still tell the story on its own.

The film has a very odd yet comforting presence to it and it’s rare to find films like that in this genre. The story is predictable, however, the feeling, the acting, and the production as a whole is worth the watch and share. The way the twist and the finale play out is very quick paced and fun. You get to see true colors of characters, and life or death situations that you wouldn’t expect. The plot has been seen before, but I’m not mad at it, when it’s being delivered in this way. I suggest you take a look at Intrusion. Don’t expect jump scares, extreme gore, or true terror. It’s a relaxing thriller that hopefully you enjoy. If you don’t, tell me why. I want to hear your thoughts and opinions on the film.

movie review
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Renee "ItsFearHerself"

After founding her production company ItsFearHerself, solely writing, producing, and directing horror films. She’s made a wave in reviewing horror films, books, and TV as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.