Horror logo

I saw "his" fingers: the night I barely survived

Up to this point, no scary, mystical stories had happened in my life.

By Julia NjordPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

I live alone, in a rented apartment, and because of my work; I often have to stay up late at the computer. It was already more than two o'clock in the morning. The window was ajar for ventilation, in general – an ordinary summer night. Then my attention was attracted by some strange noise, some rustling or something like that; I looked around, did not immediately determine where the sound was coming from. And then it started.

I heard some faint tapping, as if someone was touching my door from the corridor. How much I was in then, I can't describe in words. I felt like I was about to lose consciousness from the way everything was shrinking inside me. The sounds faded. There was an idea to go turn on the light or see what was behind the door, but I couldn't control myself. My body just wouldn't listen to it.

I started looking at the door through the darkness, at first I didn't notice anything, but when I looked down... below, fingers were sticking out of the crack between the door and the floor, and feeling the door from my room. I froze, afraid to take an extra breath. They were ordinary, pale human fingers. It felt like someone had put his hand under the door to feel it. And then the hand suddenly disappeared into the doorway. Less than a couple of seconds later it reappeared, this time beginning to feel the floor.

I began to feel sick with fear. Everything froze inside... the hand disappeared again, and then I began to gently push the door from the inside. Push, another push… The rasp of fingers on glass. I just froze in my chair, as if rooted to the spot, not believing what was happening here and now, by the way, I stared in horror into the darkness through the glass in the door, there was nothing there – no one at all, and no movement, and the screeching continued. How I thanked myself, then, for the habit of closing the door on the latch. In general, I do not know, at the peak of such fear, I still jumped off, turned on the light in the room, grabbed the phone, and called a friend, waking him up with my call, told him everything. He took me seriously enough, and offered to get out of the apartment as soon as possible. But how will I get out into the corridor–where is HE? or maybe he's waiting for me?

I talked to a friend until morning, with the light on. Nothing else happened. I arranged with a friend that he would come to me, help me get ready, and I would move in with him for a couple of days. In general, he left in the morning; I periodically called him on his mobile and hurried him... And so, the cherished doorbell, I gather my strength, open the door from the room and literally rush to the front door at full speed (I didn't notice anything strange on the way), open the door – And there's no one there To say that I was scared and I felt uncomfortable – there's nothing to say. I literally flew out of my apartment and sat in the entrance, cursing everything in the world and this night, almost crying. About twenty minutes later, a friend drove up. We went to him, in general; I returned to the apartment only with my Father, consecrated everything, and nothing else happens.

I convinced myself that it was over.... But it's still scary to remember this terrible story. Now there is something inexplicable in our world - the paranormal.

Keep your finger on the pulse! Subscribe so as not to miss the interesting and scary!

interview
2

About the Creator

Julia Njord

Hi! I'm glad to see you on my blog!

Mysticism and drama from life.

Subscribe to my blog and stories will come immediately to your email :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Whoaaa this was so creepy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.