Horror logo

Hunt for the Kentucky troll

Some places in Kentucky are nice and some are filled with evil

By John becksonPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
2

We got a new member to the team yesterday her name is maddy, she is Steve’s new girlfriend (a 16 year old lean built blond haired girl who loves and bealieves in everything paranormal she jumped at the chance to join me and my team and it was like love at first site when she laid eyes on Steve) now you maybe asking what happen to athena, well after the Bigfoot thing she decided to leave as she didn’t wanna get hurt anymore but I did tell maddy about the dangers but she simply said “Hey danger makes the job more fun and sometimes it’s needed” and somehow Steve found this statement to make her more hot, plus maddy i have a gut feeling is a big team player,, we will see during the investigation.

Anyway Me and my team this time....went troll hunting in the back-woods of Kentucky, “so what the hunt” Steve said as we drove on the road to the destination “well apparently 2 kids say they saw this troll like figure under a bridge that attacked them once they got close to the edge nearly killed them by there accounts, and we are gonna investigate this thing” I replied before taking out a gun “and end it” Maddy added on. “So a troll is?” Steve asked “a troll is a type of fairy, while not in the basic sense that we think of today trolls have been around for centuries just like there are variations of animals there are variations of fairies and trolls happen to be the evil and mysterious side to them and often times they can be very violent and territorial in places they marked as there own” I then remarked back to Steve who simply pulled out his gun in excitement. When we pulled into the bridge site we investigated the bridge site and while we didn’t see any trolls on entry something Steve took note of, but I reminded him that most trolls are nocturnal and are a type of fairy whom are all well known for there ability to blend in to its environment similiar to a chameleon.

“Great so now what” Joey remarked to the group, “well it doesn’t look like the bridge is to far down maybe 20, we could jump off it into the water” Steve said however both me, Maddy, and Joey shot down that idea And so to this we decided to go around to go and get something to eat at the local sonic and hangout in the RV until it night. So then it was hours Later it hit night about 11:00 at night to be exact, and we drove back to the location and it was we all got out of the RV and taking out our flashlight we then walked into the bridge as we tried to get any EVPs calling out to it but to no avail. After a good 20 minutes of getting nothing I then remembered the trolls attacked the kids who played on the bridge and in the waters, so I swiftly then grabbed Steve’s girlfriend (as she is the youngest of all of us 16) and shoved her over the 20ft bridge much to Steve and joey’s shock “oh crap!!!” Steve said as his girls screams echoed and then a loud echoing splash was heard.

In response to this Steve punched me square in the face which knocked me to the ground of the bridge, although Joey stepped in and held him back “hey!!!” He said to Steve who simply took a big huff and flipped me off, “so we needed bait” I replied as Joey looked to me in a ‘what the F’ look. As Steve then proceeded to run down the hill to get his girl, only for Joey and I to quickly follow after hearing the sound of Steve’s gun. When asked what he was shooting at he said he saw a creature climb the walls of the under bridge And to this I gave a smirk “see, so now that we know it’s here we know how to draw it out and kill it”. It was From there however a giant log was thrown at us nailing Joey in the face and knocking him down “oh crap!” Steve said as he then a giant roar was heard as we saw in our flashlight the shadow of a creature scurry back up the bridge so we proceeded to shoot at it. “Steve get your girl!!” I said as Steve dove into the dark ice cold waters of the lake as me and Joey get shooting at the figure who it seemed to be able to teleport from place to place or at least move with inhuman speed. A few minutes later Steve then resurfaced with his girl who was coughing “how is she” I said cocking my gun as another roar was heard “she’s ok” he said proceeding to shoot in the direction of the roar.

However it was as Steve said this, that his girl was pulled back into the lake with a speed that no human could, this resulted in all three of us letting out words that I can’t say on here cause I want this to get published. But Steve dove into the lake to save his girl as me and Joey pointed our guns to the lake ready to fire incase the troll emerged instead of Steve, it took a full minute and Steve emerged with his girl a clear frighten expression on his face, Steve propped his girl on the shoreline them shot his gun all six shots behind him in the lake before climbing onto the line himself and dragged her up to us. Honestly seeing my friend afraid made me frighten, Steve is not the kind of guy to get afraid easily it takes a lot to frighten him and if this thing could frighten Steve then it must be something truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly truly dangerous and oh so VERY life threatening to illicit that look from him. Steve (after doing CPR on Maddy) wanted to dive back into the waters for another round, however he didn’t as I stopped him “no Steve, I’m not loosing my men” I said and while he hesitated a minute he realized it was my team and I am the leader so he simply nodded, and so From that point on Steve, and me had out guns (after re-loading) pointed to the lake, and Joey had his pointed to the bridge for the rest of the night. And come sunrise I drove the RV closer to them and Steve having picked up a unconscious Maddy and carried Maddy to the RV (despite his height of 5ft 6inches and his portly frame Steve actually is a rather muscular guy) and Joey packed up the guns, and i honestly was surprised how easily I drove this thing as I don’t exactly have a drivers license but I can thank my brother for his help on teaching me how to drive, plus this is the woods who needs a license in the woods (but after Steve set Maddy restfully on the master bed he and her slept in he took over as driver with Joey and I going to the back enjoying a strawberry daiquiri and watched the movie Gold (with Mathew Mcconaughey) on our tiny TV on the film channel HBO.

And it was 4 hours later exactly that Maddy woke up (much to Steve’s happiness) and she surprisingly was not mad at me as she said To us that “hey I understand why he did it, it was for the sake of the entire investigation”, and upon this Steve also lost 20 bucks to me for he bet me that she would be mad but I knew otherwise as Ive always been pretty good at reading people and even tho this is her first investigation with us I could tell she is a team player, and her not being mad at me for throwing her off the bridge taking at as a helpful thing for the investigation, well I think she will make a good addition to the team a true team player she is m, so as my assumption was right, and now we are onto the next investigation!!!..

You know I know I said this before but oh Man I really love my job, my parents they actually called me after the Bigfoot hunt and they said say I should “have you gotten a real job yet” but you know what, screw that!!!.... I’m traveling the country with my friends eating at delicious places, and doing my passion of hunting down cryptid creatures..... I mean after all I didn’t get go they the 6.5 years needed to get my doctorate certificate in cryptozoology and the 5.2 months needed to get my certificate in faeology, and the 5 months needed to get my certification in critical writing, for no reason, plus I hope that in addition to me and my team enjoying this, I hope that you the reader is also enjoying hearing about my travels and me and my teams investigations and if you do enjoy reading about me and my teams investigations it really would help you leave a tip even a small one would be GREATLY appreciated, and I am also way very honored that this site posts them for you all to read and enjoy.

monster
2

About the Creator

John beckson

My original last name was torrence, was interested all my life in the unknown I got a doctorate certification in cryptozoology (among other certifications, and my recent of april 8th 2020, I got a certification in investigative journalism)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.