Horror logo

Horrors of childhood

By Jason sellers

By Jason SellersPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

With all the goings on in the world today I just wanted to share a story that actually happened to me. We always wonder what if’s with our children, and that makes us worry more each day, doesn’t matter what color you are each parent has the same fears. I know I did when my kids where growing up and now I still worry about them as I do with my grandsons. But this isn’t a story about them, its a story about me when I was 7 years old and how if not for me being a little scared I could’ve been kidnapped. The year was 1983 summer was in full swing my parents and grandparents decided to take the family to California and go to Walt Disney world. We rode rides, ate food, amd saw famous Disney characters. It was a dream come true for any child who loved not only cartoons but the characters as well, now being the early 80’s kids would run around and not worry what would happen to them as long as they were in eyeshot of their parents, and the parents weren’t all to keen to keep track of you if they were busy doing something else. Now I did forget to mention I am the second child of three my brother being the youngest, he was 4 and my sister was 10. We just got done seeing tigger we all were so happy and excited, then pooh came around the corner my siblings ran to him but I saw the white rabbit. Let me say that again THE WHITE RABBIT from Alice in wonderland, now I have seen the movie and the white rabbit was my favorite character at the time. So as my family went to see Pooh I went to see the white rabbit and boy was I in for a surprise, now after what happened I told my mom who I thought would at least believe me,but then again I was always making stuff up to her I had a very imaginative mind so if you believe me or not is not up to debate I know what happened and I will never forget it. I ran to the white rabbit and told him he was my favorite character he was so happy he hugged me, now I don’t know if characters are supposed to talk? Being in those big costumes if they talked it would ruin the illusion of the character, right? Well what I heard come from the white rabbit scared me senseless, as I hugged him he said “I am going to kill you” now me being 7 I was like what?! But he repeated what he said, now I know I had to get away I turned and saw my parents and ran to them as fast as I could. Once I got to my mom I told her the white rabbit said he was going to kill me she laughed it off and said no he isn’t but when I tried to find him he was gone. Sure the 70’s and 80’s kids did a lot of stupid stuff as kids will, but not one day has passed that what would of happened if he did kill me? I am not saying not to go to amusement parks but if they come to you saying something wild don’t brush it off cause you never know what may happen?

urban legend
Like

About the Creator

Jason Sellers

I am a 44 year old who likes to write poems, all come from the heart and I can write about anything. I also have a YouTube channel that I am trying to help grow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.